Dead End Sky announce new ‘Tomorrow Can’t Wait’ EP details

By on June 30, 2014
Dead End Sky

Modern hard rockers DEAD END SKY are revealing details on their upcoming Tomorrow Can’t Wait EP, featuring the singles ‘Always’ and ‘When You Fall’. The EP will be released on July 15th and was recorded at NRG Recording Studio by Josh Newell (Avril Lavigne, Linkin Park, Intronaut), mixed by Brian Virtue (30 Seconds to Mars, Chevelle, Puddle of Mudd, Jane’s Addiction, All That Remains, Shadows Fall) and mastered by Paul Logus (Stone Sour, Anthrax, Volbeat, Hellyeah).


Tomorrow Can’t Wait EP Track listing:

1. Only One Tear Left

2. Tonight

3. Tomorrow Can’t Wait

4. Always

5. When You Fall


DEAD END SKY has unleashed a video of never-before-seen studio footage taken during the recording of the EP, specifically for the track ‘When You Fall’. Watch the video via YouTube here: Also, make sure to check out the previously released lyric video for the track here:


DEAD END SKY has a show coming up on July 19th in their local area of Los Angeles/Hollywood, CA at The Viper Room! The show includes performances from Gypsyhawk, Future Villians, and Bravo Delta. Doors open at 8:00PM and DEAD END SKY performs at 8:30PM – tickets are available here, but if you submit your ticket request via the DEAD END SKY  Facebook page, or you show the event page via mobile at the door, you’ll get in for free! See for more details.


Recently, DEAD END SKY completed an interview with LA-based print magazine Rock N’ Roll Industries, covering topics like the history of the band, details on the new EP, the band’s influences, and more. Read the interview via the online edition here:



DEAD END SKY isn’t new to the hard rock scene, noting connections to bands like Five Finger Death Punch, Devolved and Deadsett. Formed in 2013, DEAD END SKY is based in Los Angeles and led by Ex-Devolved frontman Kyle Zemanek.  The band’s sound is described as “soaring vocals backed with crushing rhythms and dark, heartfelt ballads.  This is the definition of modern hard rock in 2014.”


Zemanek’s history includes a short stint as original vocalist for metal juggernauts Five Finger Death Punch.  He also was vocalist/songwriter for Deadsett, a band which featured in its ranks, Chris Howorth (In This Moment), Matt Snell (ex-Five Finger Death Punch), Jeff Fabb (Filter, ex-In This Moment, James Durbin), and Travis Johnson (In This Moment).


Joining Zemanek in the group are Rich Abronson (lead guitar), Dan Bartlett (bass), and Masa Oishi (drums). DEAD END SKY recorded at the world famous NRG recording studio in North Hollywood with veteran engineer Josh Newell (Linkin Park, Avril Lavigne, Intronaut).


DEAD END SKY‘s self-titled debut album was mixed by acclaimed producer/mixer Brian Virtue (30 Seconds to Mars, Chevelle, Puddle of Mudd, Jane’s Addiction, All That Remains, Shadows Fall).  It was mastered by Paul Logus (Stone Sour, Anthrax, Volbeat, Hellyeah).


DEAD END SKY band can be followed at any of the various social networks listed:


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.