Deltron 3030 announces tour dates to support new album ‘Deltron 3030: Event II’

By on February 1, 2014
Deltron 3030

Deltron 3030 is touring this spring in support of their latest release Deltron 3030: Event II, out now on Bulk Recordings. The southern tour will begin in Scottsdale at Pub Rock on March 22nd and wrap up in Ft. Lauderdale at Culture Room on April 3rd. Juan Alderete, known for his work in The Mars Volta and Racer X, is playing bass on the tour. Throughout the year, Deltron 3030 will continue their world tour in support of Deltron 3030: Event II, with more dates to be announced soon.


Deltron 3030: Event II received much praise upon its release. The New York Times noted, “Del the Funky Homosapien hasn’t lost his verbose velocity, and his partners retain their gift for brooding airs and funk grandeur.”  Positing the new album alongside its predecessor, FILTER praised Deltron 3030: Event II as “a gem in its own merit.” XXL lauded Del’s MC skills, saying he “effervescently glides on and off beat and into double time while nonchalantly flipping sci-fi slang.” HipHopDX called the record “a worthy follow-up, well-thought-out standalone project, and a very necessary commentary on society, government, and machinations by which the two interact.” Gizmodo noted  “The best news in all of this is that after more than a decade of building anticipation, the new album holds up. Actually, it really holds up. The beats are no less incredible, and the lyrics are no less weird and compelling. In fact, there are a lot of parallels between this alien dreamscape and our own, which make the album feel especially relevant.”

Deltron 3030: Event II, which is available at iTunes, Amazon and local retailers, is Deltron 3030’s long-awaited successor to their self-titled cult-classic debut. Deltron 3030 — composed of a trinity of alt-rap all-stars: rapper Del The Funky Homosapien, producer Dan “The Automator” Nakamura and DJ Kid Koala. Individually, the collaborators of Deltron 3030 stand at the top of their respective musical disciplines; together as Deltron 3030, they warped space, bent time, transcended genre and blew minds with Deltron 3030, an album that still stands today as one of the most important records in the annals of underground hip-hop.


Deltron 3030 tour dates:

 3/22 – Pub Rock – Scottsdale, AZ

3/23 – Sunshine Theater – Albuquerque, NM

3/24 – Tricky Falls – El Paso, TX

3/26 – Trees – Dallas, TX

3/27 – Emo’s East – Austin, TX

3/28 – House of Blues – Houston, TX

3/29 – House of Blues – New Orleans, LA

3/30 – Spanish Moon – Baton Rouge, LA

4/1 – The Social – Orlando, FL

4/2 – State Theater – St. Petersburg, FL

4/3 – Culture Room – Ft. Lauderdale, FL


Deltron 3030: Event II tracklist:

 1. Stardate (ft. Joseph Gordon-Levitt)

2. The Return

3. Pay the Price

4. Nobody Can (ft. Aaron Bruno of AWOL Nation)

5. Lawnchair Quarterback Pt. 1 (ft. David Cross and Amber Tamblyn)

6. Melding of the Minds (ft. Zach De La Rocha)

7. The Agony (ft. Mary Elizabeth Winstead)

8. Back in the Day (ft. The Lonely Island)

9. Talent Supersedes (ft. Black Rob)

10. Look Across the Sky (ft. Mary Elizabeth Winstead)

11. The Future of Food (ft. David Chang)

12. What Is This Loneliness (ft. Damon Albarn and Casual)

13. My Only Love (ft. Emily Wells)

14. Lawnchair Quarterback Pt. 2 (ft. David Cross and Amber Tamblyn)

15. City Rising From the Ashes (background vocals by Mike Patton)

16. Do You Remember (ft. Jamie Cullum)


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.