Demolition String Band release new album on Varese Vintage

By on February 10, 2012

The Demolition String Band
Gracious Days
Featuring Elena Skye and Boo Reiners
Release Date: 3/6/12 on Varese Vintage

Eminent mainstays of New York’s bluegrass and country-rock scene, Elena
Skye and Boo Reiners bring their singular Demolition String Band back to
their roots in their latest album Gracious Days. The set showcases
traditional-styled originals like Skye’s “Misfortune” and Reiners’ “Under
The Weather” along with meaningful covers from Woody Guthrie, Appalachian
old-timey singer-songwriter Ola Belle Reed, legendary outsider Blaze Foley
and even The Ramones. But whatever the sources, Skye and Reiners–and
their gathering of stellar guest musicians–stamp them with their own
indelible and instantly recognizable signature.
Comprised of members Elena Skye (vocals) and Boo Reiners (guitar), this
Hoboken quartet has strong musical roots in bluegrass traditions, but
those roots are shot through with plenty of rock ‘n’ roll electricity.
Correlations could be drawn to towering roots/punk bands like Lone Justice
and X.

Track List:
1 Jethro’s Lullaby intro
2 Misfortune
3 Under The Weather
4 Questioningly
5 Why You Been Gone So Long
6 Dress of Roses
7 Boojo Breakdown
8 Hard Ain’t It Hard
9 Alibis
10 Williamsville Ramble
11 Old Blue
12 Where The Wild Wild Flowers Grow
13 Jethro’s Lullaby reprise
Produced by Three-time Grammy winner Steve Rosenthal

Official Web Site:


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.