Dengue Fever first release in more than 2 years and tour dates

By on October 27, 2013


DENGUE FEVER (, whose exotic blend of Cambodian rock, Afro grooves, surf, and garage psych announced today that they will release their first new music in more than two years on December 3 with the three-song E.P. Girl From The North. In addition, the band have confirmed California tour dates with stops in the following markets in support of the release:


November 21 @ The Independent, San Francisco, CA

November 22 @ The Detroit Bar, Costa Mesa, CA

December 7 @ Pappy & Harriets, Pioneertown, CA 

December 8 @ Soho, Santa Barbara, CA


In addition to the Girl From The North E.P., Dengue Fever will also digitally reissue Venus on Earth (2008) with bonus tracks from the bands archive on November 12. Fans can visit both iTunes or the Dengue Fever online store ( for digital and physical copies of both releases as well as their entire back catalog. Track listing for both Girl From The North and Venus on Earth (Deluxe Edition) are as follows:


*Girl From The North

1. “Taxi Dancer”, 2. “Deepest Lake on the Planet” and 3. “Girl From The North.”


*Venus on Earth (Deluxe Reissue)

1. “Seeing Hands” 2. “Clipped Wings” 3. Tiger Phone Card” 4. “Woman in the Shoes” 5. Sober Driver” 6. “Monsoon of Perfume” 7. “Integratron,” 8. Oceans of Venus” 9. “Laugh Track” 10. “Tooth and Nail 11. “Mr. Orange” 12. “Clipped Wings (Secret Circuit Remix, bonus track)” 13. “Seeing Hands” (Live, bonus track) 14. “Tooth and Nail” (alternate take w/ Zac Holtzman on vocals, bonus track).


Over the last 24 months, DENGUE FEVER has maintained a busy touring schedule in the United States, Asia, Europe and even new markets like Mexico and Brazil, while also launching their own record label, Tuk Tuk Records. The band have released almost all of their entire back catalog with bonus tracks and rare material, while also working on new material for a new full length, anticipated in Summer 2014. To date, they have digitally reissued their first two albums (Dengue Fever, Escape From Dragon House) with bonus tracks and a ‘lost’ album that was never commercially available entitled In The Ley Lines.



DENGUE FEVER is Cambodian songstress Chhom Nimol, Zac Holtzman (guitar/vocals), Ethan Holtzman (keyboards), Senon Williams (bass), Paul Smith (drums) and David Ralicke (horns). They have released five albums, Dengue Fever, Escape From Dragon House, Venus On Earth, Cannibal Courtship, In The Ley Lines, the DVD/CD soundtrack to the band’s documentary, Sleepwalking Through The Mekong, a collection of lost Cambodian classics, Dengue Fever Presents: Electric Cambodia and the Girl From The North EP available December 3. They are based in Los Angeles.


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.