Dense & Pika announce release of ‘Klank’ EP Oct.27 on Hotflush

By on October 13, 2014
Dense & pika

Dense & Pika return to Hotflush with their first original material since last year’s smash, ‘Colt’.


Meanwhile they issued a chart-topping remix of Paul Woolford’s ‘Erotic Discourse’ with a signature bombast that carries over into the present Klank EP.
Six tracks leave plenty of room for variety, however; from the toecap shuffle of the eponymous lead track to ‘Bad Ink”s melodic grand designs, through ‘Slacker”s  binary jack and the pared-down house groove that is ‘Slowhand’, not to mention the aquatic depths explored by ‘Wandering Hands’, we see Dense & Pika’s muscles at full flex.



1. Klank

2. Lazy Wayne

3. Slowhand

4. Slacker

5. Bad Ink

6. Wandering Hands


“Lazy Wayne” taken from the EP now streaming via Boiler Room Debuts.


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.