Devin Townsend to stream sold out Retinal Circus extravaganza live tomorrow at LiveMusicStage.com

By on October 28, 2012

Renowned multi-instrumentalist, singer, songwriter, producer and now ringleader, Devin Townsend is gearing up for one of his biggest accomplishments to date: The Retinal Circus. Set to take place at London’s historic Roundhouse venue, this one-night only event has been sold out for over a year now; however, fans worldwide can still watch this event live online, thanks to Northern Music Company & InsideOut Music in association with Live Music Stage.
To watch Devin Townsend’s Retinal Circus online, please visit www.livemusicstage.com/retinal-circusto purchase your tickets (tickets can be bought now for £7.99, which is roughly $13 and €10; paypal and all major credit cards are taken). Then on October 27th at 7PM GMT (8PM CET//2PM EST//11AM PST//2AM Perth//3AM Tokyo//5AM Melbourne time, etc.) head back over to www.livemusicstage.com/retinal-circus, log in with your ticket number and watch the folly unfold.
Devin describes the Retinal Circus as: “a retrospective of my career in music to date, with the central theme being a metaphor of how life and the adventures therein are a ‘circus’ of sorts. The show involves a cast of characters and guests that support this theme through carnival type performances. A story about how a troubled young man dreams of fantastic scenarios, (illustrated through the music of my back catalogue), which ultimately crests in the characters realization that life is all about the relationships we have with each other. This is the first opportunity I have been given to make theatrical representations of my music.”
This three hour plus performance will include:
– A retrospective of Devin Townsend’s entire career
– Full choir and theatrical cast
– Visual and aural enhancements unlike any show Devin has done to date
– Several special guests
– Circus and carnival performances and cast
– Art exhibit of Devin’s albums, including explanations of each album
Live Music Stage offers high-quality, social live gigs and concerts on the web. With Live Music Stage, you’re always in the front row.
  
In addition to Hevy Devy’s Retinal Circus, the DEVIN TOWNSEND PROJECT recently announced North American tour dates with GOJIRA and THE ATLAS MOTH. The tour kicks off on January 14 in Minneapolis and runs through February 16, wrapping up in Philadelphia. Check the dates below to see when DTP will be coming to a city near you!
DEVIN TOWNSEND PROJECT tour dates feat. GOJIRA, THE ATLAS MOTH
1/14 – Mill City Nights – Minneapolis, MN
1/15 – The Garrick Centre – Winnipeg, MB
1/16 – Odeon Events Centre – Saskatoon, SK
1/17 – MacEwan Hall Ballroom – Calgary, AB
1/19 – Vogue Theater – Vancouver, BC
1/20 – Studio Seven – Seattle, WA
1/21 – Hawthorne Theater – Portland, OR
1/23 – The Fillmore – San Francisco, CA
1/24 – Ace of Spades – Sacramento, CA
1/25 – Henry Fonda Theatre – Los Angeles, CA
1/28 – The Marquee – Tempe, AZ
1/29 – Sunshine Theater – Albuquerque, NM
1/31 – Granada Theater – Dallas, TX
2/1 – White Rabbit – San Antonio, TX
2/2 – Warehouse Live – Houston, TX
2/4 – State Theatre – St. Petersburg, FL
2/5 – The Masquerade – Atlanta, GA
2/7 – Rams Head Live – Baltimore, MD
2/8 – Irving Plaza – New York, NY
2/9 – Mr. Smalls Theatre – Millvale, PA
2/11 – House of Blues – Chicago, IL
2/13 – Phoenix Concert Theatre -Toronto, ON
2/14 – Le National – Montreal, QC
2/15 – The Palladium – Worcester, MA
2/16 – Theatre Of Living Arts – Philadelphia, PA
 
Devin Townsend will be touring in support of DTP’s new album, Epicloud, which was recently released to critical acclaim. To hear the album’s first single, “Lucky Animals,” click here. To purchase Epicloud, please visit iTunes for a digital copy or CM Distro for various CD/LP formats.
“‘Epicloud’ is huge…Devin Townsend is to music as what Michelangelo was to painting and sculpting.” — ABSOLUTE PUNK.net
“Devin Townsend continues to excel at being one of the noteworthy prolific musicians in metal today with the excellent ‘Epicloud’.” — LAMBGOAT.com
“Devin Townsend’s new album, ‘Epicloud,’ is incredible; it might be Devy’s White Album…It melds a whole lot of different styles into a series of dangerously catchy tunes; a whole lot of the album isn’t metal, but every second of it of is great, and yes, most certainly EPIC.” — METAL SUCKS.net
“…a bombastic and catchy record, filled to the brim with some of the best pop metal you will ever find…’Epicloud’ is without a doubt the strongest collection of songs on any Townsend record to date.” — HEAVY BLOG IS HEAVY.com
“Although he’s known world-wide for his heavy riffing, there has always been a lot more than just that going on in his music. Listening to ‘Epicloud’s opening tune ‘True North’ you get classical choruses, power-metal layering, Scandinavian folk and frightfully meaty sludge metal slashing.” — VANCOUVER PROVINCE
Devin Townsend online:
DaveHHM

Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.

icon