By on December 3, 2012

Canadian indie label Dine Alone Records is releasing a free sampler today to celebrate the upcoming holiday season and another incredible year of milestones for the label.
The sampler features 18 killer tracks from Dine Alone Records, running the gamut from heart-stirring to heart-pounding and includes tracks from new Dine Alone signings FIDLAR and Kate Nash.  This is also the first time that fans can listen to the new version of Alexisonfire’s “Happiness by the Kilowatt”from the upcoming EP Death Letter (available tomorrow). 
The sampler is optimized for mobile devices and downloads as its own web app. For the best experience, users can check out the link on their iPhone, iPad or Android device and take the sampler on the go.  Fun fact: the sampler cover art features all the “elves” at Dine Alone showing their holiday spirit. Download the sampler at: http://bit.ly/DAHoliday
Fans who download the 2012 Holiday Sampler will instantly be entered to win 1 of 20 JANSPORT prize packs filled with assorted swag from VANS, an exclusive 7″ bundle of rarities from City and Colour, Yukon Blonde, Monster Truck, and Dinosaur Bones, plus other exclusive content, courtesy of Dine Alone Records.  A Holiday bonus $500 Grand Prize is also being awarded to those brave enough to take the challenge.  To enter, fans can submit a photo of themselves sporting their ugliest Holiday sweater to info@dinealonerecords.com, or post it to FACEBOOK.COM/DINEALONERECORDS, or tweet at @DINEALONEMUSIC using #DAHoliday.  For more details on the contest, visit Dine Alone Records website.
Dine Alone 2012 Holiday Sampler Track Listing:
01. Alexisonfire – Happiness By The Kilowatt
02. The Civil Wars – Tracks in the Snow
03. Grey Kingdom – Imminent Failure
04. The Lumineers – Stubborn Love
05. Shovels & Rope – Stormy-Eyed Sarah
06. The Kopecky Family Band – Are You Listening
07. Simone Felice – Hey Bobby Ray
08. Data Romance – Caves
09. Hannah Georgas – Somebody
10. Great Bloomers – I Wanna Die Young
11. Moneen – Believe
12. Yukon Blonde – My Girl
13. Parlovr – General Hell (True Love Fades)
14. Kate Nash – Death Proof
15. Deer Tick – The Bump
16. FIDLAR – Cheap Beer
17. Monster Truck – Righteous Smoke
18. Marilyn Manson – Slo-Mo-Tion 

For more information, visit www.dinealonerecords.com


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.