Dirty Heads release video for debut single ‘My Sweet Summer’ from their new album ‘Sound Of Change’

By on July 7, 2014
Dirty Heads

Dirty Heads have released the official music video for the debut single “My Sweet Summer” from their new studio album Sound of Change. The video, conceived and directed by the band, can now be viewed online. Sound of Change will be available in stores and online everywhere tomorrow (July 8). Fans can now pre-order the album at iTunes and instantly receive a download of “My Sweet Summer.” The track, a Top 20 hit, has been lighting up at alternative radio across the country. Recently, the Dirty Heads announced the first leg of their U.S. summer tour and will kick off a confirmed 29-date run beginning July 16th with Pepper and Aer. Additional Dirty Heads tour dates will be announced. For up-to-date information visit the band online at www.dirtyheads.com.


For Sound of Change, the band tapped into some of the best producers around to contribute and the album is just what it says it is: an expansion of sound with tracks varying from club bangers to rap tracks to pop hits, all while maintaining their feel good vibe. Grammy award winning producer Supa Dups (Drake, Bruno Mars, Eminem) worked on “Medusa” and “Radio,” Buddah Shampoo (Ty Dolla $ign) co-produced “Silence,” Niles (of hip hop duo, The Cataracs) produced “My Sweet Summer,” David Bassett (Fitz & The Tantrums, Josh Groban) co-produced “Hear You Coming,” LD (aka LDontheCut) co-produced “Franco Eyed” and long-time friend and collaborator, Rome (Sublime with Rome) produced the remaining tracks. The album also features guest vocals by B Real of legendary hip-hop group Cypress Hill on “Franco Eyed,” Tech N9ne (collaborated with Kendrick Lamar and B.o.B.) on “Burn Slow” and Ward 21 (collaborated with Major Lazer, 311) on “Medusa.”

Formed in 2003 in Huntington Beach, CA, Dirty Heads released their debut album, Any Port In A Storm, in September of 2008, which features the RIAA certified gold track “Lay Me Down.” The song spent a record eleven weeks at #1 on the Billboard alternative chart, more than any single that year by any other artist, with Rolling Stone Magazine touting the Dirty Heads as one of the year’s best new bands. The band followed with their sophomore effort Cabin By The Sea, which saw three hit singles “Spread Too Thin,” “Dance All Night,” as well as the album’s title track “Cabin By The Sea,” debuted on the Billboard Top 20 and peaking at #8 on iTunes overall music chart, #4 on iTunes Alternative chart and #3 on iTunes Independent chart. In addition to the immense fan devotion, press quickly fell in love with the album with Huffington Post declaring, “Summer…officially has its soundtrack.” The band quickly followed up with their first ever fully acoustic album titled Home – Phantoms of Summer: The Acoustic Sessions, which debuted Top 5 on the iTunes charts in the fall of 2013.

Dirty Heads confirmed tour dates:


DATE                                     CITY/STATE                                 VENUE

July 16                                    Minneapolis, MN                           Cabooze

July 17                                    Milwaukee, WI                              The Rave

July 18                                    Chicago, IL                                   Concord Music Hall

July 19                                    Detroit, MI                                    The Fillmore Detroit

July 21                                    Portland, ME                                 The State Theatre

July 22                                    Philadelphia, PA                            River Stage @ Penn’s Landing

July 23                                    Boston, MA                                   Blue Hills Bank Pavilion

July 24                                    Huntington, NY                              The Paramount

July 25                                    Montclair, NJ                                 The Wellmont

July 26                                    Asbury Park, NJ                             The Stone Pony Summer Stage

July 27                                    Baltimore, MD                                Pier Six

July 29                                   Charlotte, NC                                 The Fillmore

July 30                                    Myrtle Beach, SC                           House of Blues

August 1                                 St. Petersburg, FL                           Jannus Live

August 2                                 St. Augustine, FL                             St. Augustine Amphitheatre

August 4                                 Austin, TX                                       Stubbs Waller Creek

August 5                                 Dallas, TX                                        South Side Ballroom

August 7                                 Tempe, AZ                                      The Marquee

August 8                                 Las Vegas, NV                                The Beach at Mandalay Bay

August 9                                 San Diego, CA                                  RIMAC Arena

August 10                               Paso Robles, CA                               Vina Robles Amphitheatre

August 11                               Reno, NV                                          Grand Sierra Resort

August 13                               Denver, CO                                       Red Rocks Amphitheater

August 15                               Salt Lake City, UT                             USANA Amphitheater w/311

August 16                               Garden City, ID                                  Revolution Center

August 17                               Redmond, WA                                    Marymoor Park

August 18                               Portland, OR                                      Roseland Theatre

August 19                               San Francisco, CA                              Warfield Theater

* additional dates to be announced


Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/dirtyheads

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/dirtyheads

Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/dirtyheads

Label: http://www.fivesevenmusic.com


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.