Dope Stars Inc announce release details for new album ‘TeraPunk’

By on January 29, 2015
Dope Stars Inc

Cyberpunk Rockers Dope Stars Inc announce the release of their fifth album “TeraPunk”

The new album is a mix of industrial, rock and electro music with a raw punk attitude. TeraPunk is a recording that mixes real and artificial sounds such as live guitars, bass and drums meshed together with e-guitars, programmed drums & loops to create a deep cocktail of rock and electro music. The album was described by the band as a “terabyte of raw data straight to your face. A synth’n’roll perversion of real and artificial machines”

With lyrics inspired by Cyberpunk imagery and subculture Dope Stars Inc. have been mixing industrial beats, acid synths and distorted sounds with a bratty rock’n’roll sound and attitude since their foundation in may 2003. Revolver Magazine recently premiered the song “Dressed Inside Your Fear” off of TeraPunk on their website.

TeraPunk will be released on February 13th digitally and on CD March 10th through Distortion Productions.

Follow Dope Stars Inc
Facebook | Twitter | Soundcloud | You Tube


01 – It’s going to rain for you
02 – Many thanks
03 – Don’t wanna know
04 – Take it
05 – Do it yourself
06 – Along with you
07 – You have no chance
08 – Dressed inside your fear
09 – Spider claw
10 – The believer


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.