Dot Hacker announces second of two part album release

By on August 20, 2014
Dot Hacker

LA based Dot Hacker have revealed the artwork and tracklisting for How’s Your Process? (Play) – the second part of a two-album release, set to drop on October 7th via ORG Music. The album will follow the release of How’s Your Process? (Work) – which came out in July, and saw much acclaim from sources like Consequence of Sound, Billboard, Wall Street Journal’s Speakeasy, and several others. (Play) will be available in digital, CD, cassette, and 12″ vinyl formats, including a special limited edition color vinyl.

In addition to releasing another album of compelling music, Dot Hacker has connected with acclaimed photographer Ryszard Horowitz – who’s work is featured in album artwork for (Work) and (Play) – after accidentally stumbling upon his work in an article from a 1969 issue of Esquire Magazine. Horowitz is one of the youngest known survivors of Auschwitz, and spent part of his upbringing with Roman Polanski.

“The photocompositions of Rsyzard Horowitz ask so perfectly the question – ‘How’s Your Process?'” explains vocalist & keyboardist Josh Klinghoffer. “I’m so thrilled and honoured that ours brought us back to him and his work.”

Fans may already be familiar with the track “Memory” – the first track unveiled from (Play) which was released as a B-side on the band’s Record Store Day 2014 7″ vinyl. They also showcased “Memory” during an intimate performance on BalconyTV on top of the famous Hollywood Tower in July, and CraveOnline referred to the track as “otherworldly.”

The band plans to support the new release with more live shows moving into fall, and physical pre-orders are currently available at the Dot Hacker webstore. Digital pre-orders will be available on iTunes starting 9/23 with “Memory” as an instant-grat track. The official tracklisting for How’s Your Process? (Play) can be found below:

1. Slideclimb
2. Somersault
3. Memory
4. Mission Creep
5. Rest Assure
6. Anger

For more information on Dot Hacker, be sure to follow the band on Facebook and Twitter.

Watch Dot Hacker Perform “Memory” on BalconyTV:

Physical Album Pre-Order:



Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.