Driver Friendly to release ‘Unimagined Bridges’ Jul.15; stream new song feat. Dan Campbell

By on May 19, 2014

Driver Friendly

Hopeless Records is thrilled to announce the upcoming release of Unimagined Bridges, the new full length from Driver Friendly! The album will be released July 15th via Hopeless Records and is now available for pre-order through iTunes and MerchNow.


A brand new song and music video for “Stand So Tall (feat. Dan Campbell)” is now streaming on the official Hopeless Records YouTube channel. The song features Dan “Soupy” Campbell of label mates, The Wonder Years. Watch the music video here:

The song is also available for purchase on iTunes:

“We are excited for fans to hear how far the band has come as songwriters and musicians.” Explains vocalist Tyler Welsh. “With the help of Matt Malpass we were able to craft songs that tell a story in a powerful and meaningful way, while never sacrificing the musicality. We think people will be surprised when they hear this album, because we’ve never put more time or effort in the writing and recording process as we have for “Unimagined Bridges” and you can hear that in the final product.”


Unimagined Bridges Track listing:

1. The Game (This Won’t Hurt)

2. Everything Gold

3. Stand So Tall (feat. Dan Campbell)

4. Deconstruct You

5. Undone

6. The Conversation

7. Bad Way

8. Start Again

9. What A Predicament!

10. Twenty Centuries Of Sleep

11. Bridges


With every MerchNow pre-order, fans will instantly receive a stream/download of Driver Friendly’s previous album, Bury A Dream, a deluxe re-issue that includes fan favorites such as “Ghosts”, “Messidona” and “Shark Cave”.


To pre-order Unimagined Bridges:  




The band recently announced a tour with fellow Austin, TX natives, Quiet Company kicking off at Free Press Summer Festival in Houston, TX on May 31st! The full list of tour dates can be found below. To purchase tickets:


Tour Dates:

w/ Quiet Company


May 31 Houston, TX – Free Press Summer Festival

June 2 Springfield, MO – Lindbergs

June 3 St. Louis, MO – The Firebird

June 4 Chicago, IL – Beat Kitchen

June 5 Urbana, IL – The Canopy Club

June 6 Newport, KY – The Southgate House Revival

June 7 Pittsburgh, PA – The Smiling Moose

June 8 Brooklyn, NY – Knitting Factory Brooklyn

June 9 Stanhope, NJ – The Stanhope House

June 11 Philadelphia, PA – Milkboy Philadephia

June 12 Richmond, VA – The Camel

June 13 Charlotte, NC – The Evening Muse

June 14 Atlanta, GA – IMR Music Festival


Chosen as one of MTV Buzzworthy‘s “30 Criminally Artists We Couldn’t Stop Obsessing Over in 2013” and as one of NPR‘s Austin 100, the boys in Driver Friendly are just preparing for the successful road ahead of them – a complete 180 of what they believed was down the road for the band in 2011. What had been a band ready to give up their dreams was now a band thriving on the success they had found through their renewed determination.


Driver Friendly is vocalist Tyler Welsh, guitarist and vocalist Andy Lane, bass guitarist Chris Walker, drummer Jeremi Mattern and trumpet player Juan Lopez.


For more information:


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.