Drum&BassArena 2013 Out Now

By on April 16, 2013



Now a staple date on all dedicated drum & bass junglists’ calendars, the annual spring Drum&BassArena collection is a celebration of everything that rocks, inspires and excites about upfront D&B. No re-runs, no faking; we’re talking strict freshness. From trailblazing new artists to established scene-shaping legends, Drum&BassArena digs deep to represent the widest picture possible… And always delivers a wealth of exclusives!


Naturally this album is no exception. In fact it’s the longstanding brand’s most exclusive-heavy compilation to date with 12 huge previously unreleased tracks. With 34 tracks on the album that means over 30% of the material cannot be found anywhere else! Acts behind these elite additions include hugely established artists such as Radio1’s Friction, top-40 smashing J Majik & Wickaman, king of high energy bass D&B DJ Hazard, and the multi-award-winning Calyx & TeeBee.


From premiership players to the most cutting edge creative contributors to the scene, the double-CD album also features never-before-released cuts from some innovative, forward-thinking players such as Serum, InsideInfo, T-Phonic, BTK, Dub Motion, Nitri, Zen & Bladerunner to name just a few.

2012 was a big year for drum & bass with its first ever UK number one, Brit Award nominations, record-breaking festival crowds and more next-level live shows than you can possibly shake a CDJ at… And if the wealth of creativity on Drum&BassArena 2013 is anything to go by, this year’s going to be even bigger.


Want to know where drum & bass is at right now? Look no further.



1) Various Artists – Drum&BassArena 2013 (Mix 1)

2) Various Artists – Drum&BassArena 2013 (Mix 2)

3) Friction & Skream – Kingpin (feat. Riko, Scrufizzer & P Money) (Calyx & Teebee Remix)
4) J Majik & Wickaman – Beyond Our Dreams

5) DJ Hazard – It’s A Secret            
6) Audio – Headroom      
7) Wickaman, Hoodlum & Maverick – Renegade Skank  
8) Serum & Bladerunner – Heavy Duty   
9) Harvest – Martyr
10) Serum – Magnificent
11) InsideInfo – Trickle
12) Dub Motion – Dun Watch It
13) Decimal Bass & Konichi – Com Mon
14) A.M.C – Puppet Dance
15) BTK – Thorn
16) Rene LaVice – Absolute Monster       
17) DJ Oder – 9020
18) Heist – Head Clinic  
19) Original Sin – Therapy VIP

20) Wilkinson (feat. Iman) – Need To Know              
21) T-Phonic – Regenerate  
22) Logistics – The Grid    
23) Bladerunner – The Temple      
24) Seven (feat. Alys Be) – Came To Play (Need For Mirrors Remix)
25) Calyx & Teebee – Elevate This Sound 
26) Zen – Cosmic Love       
27) Optiv & BTK – Ignition (feat. Ryme Tyme) (TR Tactics Remix)
28) Nitri (feat. MC Frequency) – Battleground
29) LSB – The Hurting      
30) Hybrid Minds – Meant To Be                 
31) June Miller  – Brave Man        
32) Artificial Intelligence (feat. Steo) – Let It Be (DJ Marky & S.P.Y Remix)
33) Fred V & Grafix – Games People Play                
34) Technimatic – Mirror Image  
35) Xilent – Boss Wave (James Marvel Remix)


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.