Dutch metalcore band The Royal release new album ‘Dreamcatchers’; watch new video

By on July 31, 2014


After months of hard work, metalcore band The Royal released their first full length called ‘Dreamcatchers’. The album contains 13 tracks which is mixed and engineered by the American producer Cory Brunnemann. The songs definitely cover a great deal of metalcore and progressive metal elements, without being boring or monotone. Riffs that stick, brutal vocals combined with raw backings with tone, recognisable oriental spheres combined with exquisite melancholic parts and big tempo switches. Given their ability to draw the listener in with brutally honest lyrics supported by technical but easy listening instrumentals, The Royal shows solidarity for their future as a band to be taken very seriously.


But that´s not all, The Royal worked together with big artists like Shawn Spann ( I The Breather ) and Ryan Kirby ( Fit For A King ) who both have a featured part on this album. For the artwork of Dreamcatchers, they collaborated with none other than illustrator and designer Dan Mumford who also created artwork for bands like; Parkway Drive, A Day To Remember and Miss May I.


A complete track listing of the album reads as follows:


  1. Hymn
  2. Spirit Walker
  3. The New Breed
  4. Earth Gazer (ft. Ryan Kirby of Fit For A King)
  5. Dreamcatchers
  6. Haven
  7. Mad Deuce
  8. Lilith
  9. Defender
  10. HalfHearted (ft. Shawn Spann of I The Breather)
  11. Skyler
  12. Arga
  13. Origins (orchestral version)

This last track is an orchestral version of Origins, the title track of their EP from 2012. If you want to know more about The Royal, check out their website www.theroyalofficial.com or on one of these platforms:















Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.