Electronic indie duo All Human has released a hypnotically dreamy single ‘Headless Friends’

By on September 8, 2015
all human

Electronic indie duo All Human has released a hypnotically dreamy single called “Headless Friends” from their upcoming sophomore LP Teenagers, You Don’t Have To Die. The group is comprised of Adam “Rupert” Fisher of Fear Before the March of Flames/Orbs and Brian Ferrara of Trophy Scars.

“Headless Friends’ was written after moving away from just about everything that was comfortable to me in Colorado,” says Rupert. “There came a point where I just accepted that humans adapt, and that eventually, the pain of loss dissipates into a numbing acceptance.”

“Headless Friends” also features guest vocals from collaborator Angela Jane Bachmann. No official release date has been set for Teenagers, You Don’t Have To Die, but “Headless Friends” along with two more singles from the record are streaming via Soundcloud.



All Human is Adam “Rupert” Fisher (Fear Before the March of Flames/Orbs) and Brian Ferrara(Trophy Scars). The two met briefly in 2007 when Trophy Scars stayed at Fear Before the March of Flames’ house in Colorado while touring, and then again in 2009 when touring together doing “The Hunt for Shred October” tour in Canada. Adam and Brian collided once again when Orbs (ft. Dan Briggs of Between the Buried and Me), and Trophy Scars decided to do a couple of tour dates in the northeast. They had kept in touch, but both had other musical endeavors they’d been pursuing at that time.

Seven years later, in April 2014, Adam reached out to Brian asking about playing on his newest material — being a big fan of Adam’s work, it was an easy decision for Brian to make. They kind of went into it blindsided due to living on opposite sides of the country(Adam in CA and Brian in NJ). However, they hit it off right away, and found themselves on the exact same page, time and time again. They sent demos back and forth to each other for a few months, and Brian went into the studio in July to record drums to everything they agreed should be on the record. After 17 tracks with mixed in electronics, eerie soundscapes, and catchy riffs all together to craft one giant piece of art for the listener, All Human presents “Teenagers, You Don’t Have to Die.”

Connect with All Humans:
Facebook | Twitter | Bandcamp


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.