EVOCATION launches 2nd studio report for new album, ‘Illusions Of Grandeur,’ online

By on September 11, 2012

Swedish death metal overlords EVOCATION will release their fourth studio album, Illusions Of Grandeur, on September 24th in Europe and on October 23rd in North America via Century Media Records. Illusions Of Grandeur is the band’s first studio album for their new label and further proof of why the five-piece band from Borås has become a leading force in the death metal scene. The album includes 10 tracks of supreme Swedish death metal, a perfect mélange of Stockholm rawness and Gothenburg epics.
To watch the second half of EVOCATION’s studio report (created by Anders Björler of THE HAUNTED/AT THE GATES), click here:
Part 1 of the studio report can be viewed here.
Illusions Of Grandeur was recorded at IF Studios (IN FLAMES, THE HAUNTED, etc.) & Evocation Studios together with producer Roberto Laghi (IN FLAMES, etc.). To hear the album’s title track, click here.
As a very special guest, Johan Hegg of AMON AMARTH laid down guest vocals on the song “Into Submission.” The track-listing for Illusions Of Grandeur is below.
Illusions Of Grandeurtrack-listing:
  1. Illusions Of Grandeur
  2. Well Of Despair
  3. Divide And Conquer
  4. Perception Of Reality
  5. Metus Odium
  6. I’ll Be Your Suicide
  7. Crimson Skies
  8. Into Submission
  9. The Seven Faces Of God
  10. Final Disclosure


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.