Family Bike to release debut album this Spring on Negative Fun / EggHunt Records

By on February 2, 2015
family bike

Southport, NC’s Family Bike will release their debut full-length, Everything You Own Is Anagrammed, this Spring. The album will be a co-release between Negative Fun and EggHunt Records. More info, pre-orders and song premieres to come!

Family Bike’s debut was a self-released double A-side preceding their performance at the 2014 Hopscotch Music Festival while they finished recording their debut full-length. You can stream/download this release on Bandcamp.

Built on the foundation of lifelong friends and a decade of creative collaboration, Family Bike is a musical kinship. This energetic and inventive indie-pop duo features, drummer, Taylor Haag as well as multi-instrumentalist and vocalist Karl Kuehn, also of Museum Mouth. Formally started in early 2014, the band began recording in their hometown of Southport, North Carolina, often considered the “third member” of the group.

The band’s sound features an array of species from the rock genus, with a focus on lyrical candor and cunning musicianship. With wild and enthusiastic personalities, Family Bike’s accessible style plays out like a dynamic friendship, capturing the excitement of grade school playfulness as well as the endearing depth of late night talks. Everything You Own Is Anagrammed is an inventive record that exhibits a musical friendship coming-of-age in the 21st century, and, as is the case with a family bike, you can’t do it all on your own, sometimes we can all use a little help.

Everything You Own Is Anagrammed – Track Listing
1. Big Diction
2. The Best Sleep
3. Idiot Boy
4. Heat Rash
5. Places
6. How I Survived November
7. Nobody’s Business
8. When You’re Young
9. Kith and Kin
10. Dylan’s Room
11. Carson Daly


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.