FAWN Announces Debut LP “Coastlines,” Releases First Single

By on May 2, 2012
Detroit-based quartet FAWN have teamed up with Quite Scientific Records (Dale Earnhardt Jr. Jr., Chris Bathgate) for the release of its debut album Coastlines, due out on June 12th. In anticipation of the LP, FAWN has released its first single “Pixels” alongside two remixes by fellow Detroit natives Arranged Marriage, andCoyote Clean Up. FAWN consists of members from Kiddo, Child Bite, the Nice Device, the Von Bondies,Javelins, Thunderbirds are Now!, and Those Transatlantics.
The members of FAWN are not only experienced musicians, but a font of visual creativity — designing their own record covers, photography, posters, websites, and video treatments. They have managed to assemble an excitingly well-versed group to showcase the sound of New Detroit through the prisms of such 90’s touchstones as Jesus and Mary Chain, The Pixies, Sleater-Kinney, The Breeders, and Juliana Hatfield, alongside modern influences like Yuck or The New Pornographers. It is indie pop with a definitive rock tinge that tips a hat ever so slightly to Detroit’s past in the rear view mirror, but propels you along by offering up the hyper-realism of what ultimately can be.

Coastlines Tracklisting
1. All the Lights
2. Hurricane Fire
3. It’s Never Over
  4. Break It Off
5. No Wave
 6. Suicide
7. The Forest
 8. Pennies
 9. Pixels
10. Cobra on the Beach
For more info, please visit: