Finnish Group Delay Trees Release New Single

By on June 16, 2011
Finnish Group Delay Trees Release New Single,
“Tarantula/Holding On” 
Available For Free mp3 Download   
       “Creating soundscapes of dream pop and lush melodies, the band leads a hypnotic trend with …”Tarantula/Holding On” – Filter

“dreamy, sweeping, shoegazey pop. Frontman Rami Vierula has one of those earnest, instantly likeable guy-next-door voices…and the slow-burning tunes are consistently anchored in melody.” – NBC New York 

 Download “Tarantula/Holding On” at the Filter premiere or Friendly Fire Recordings


Finnish group Delay Trees have offered a brand new single, “Tarantula/Holding On” for free mp3 download available at the Filter premiere or at Friendly Fire Recordings. The track is taken from of their s/t debut album, a charming collection of soft shoegaze and melodic dream-pop songs. The band has received attention for a series of creative, mixed media music videos, recently releasing their Tokyo-inspired video for “Cassette 2012“. Their clever paper animation video for “About Brothers,” was praised by Paste, NBC,and AOL Spinner among others, and recently debuted on MTV Subterranean, MTV’s LOGO TV and Much Music’s “The Wedge.”

Before teaming up with Friendly Fire Recordings for the forthcoming release, they put out their 2008 EP Soft Construction on Finland’s legendary independent label, Johanna Kustannus. Recorded in a friend’s home studio, the EP was the defining spark that generated the band’s international acclaim.

Delay Trees Track Listing

1. Gold
2. Cassette 2012
3. About Brothers
4. Pattern
5. In February
6. Quarantine
7. Light Pollution
8. Tarantula/ Holding On
9. Whales & Colors
10. 4:45 AM

For more info, please visit:


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.