For The Broken Signs To Imminence Records, To Release ‘Aurora’ May 21st

By on March 26, 2013



Fredericksburg, VA’s For The Broken is excited to announce that they are signing with Imminence Records. For The Broken guitarist Brett Duncan commented on the signing by saying, “After several hardworking months our dedication, determination, and passion for music paid off when Imminence Records offered us a contract. Words cannot express how thrilled we are to be working with the label as we both take the next step in our music careers.” Imminence Records owner Amanda Caixeta went on to say, “As a metal and pop-punk oriented label, For The Broken is a breath of fresh air to our family and we are beyond thrilled to expand our boundaries.”
With the signing announcement, also comes the announcement that the bands Andrew Baylis (Apparitions, Camisado, Honour Crest, Provoke Destroy) produced EP will be released on May 21st. Drummer Jacob Buttner had this to say about the record, “Aurora was a mix of every single part of us. We all bring so much to the table and we all have so many influences. So we found a way to take all these influences and put them all into this EP, which is just as much a part of us as we are of it. There’s so much passion in every song and it really comes out in our music. We wrote about our experiences, but we try to keep it about our fans. We want people to relate to us so we keep the subjects broad but still to the point.” The album has already spawned two singles in the forms of “Borealis” and “On Your Own.”

AURORA (May 21st)
1. Borealis
2. Elysium
3. On Your Own
4. Temptation
5. The Dawning

For The Broken is a five-piece post-hardcore band from Fredericksburg, Virginia. The band has created a unique sound that is influenced by Memphis May Fire, Of Mice & Men, Hands Like Houses, and A Day To Remember among others. The band started in high school when Caleb Buttner (Guitar) and Josh Bibens (Vocals/Bass) started writing acoustic material with former member Tyler Simms (guitar). After receiving positive feedback, the three decided to add more members and start a full band. Caleb’s brother, Jacob Buttner, became a great addition on drums and close friend Bryce Clarke signed on as vocalist. They became popular fast and placed second in a DC Battle of the Bands during January 2012 that included 50 bands. In June 2012, Tyler Simms decided to depart from the band in order to pursue college. For the remainder of the summer the band held tryouts for guitar while continuing to write music. In August 2012, they found and recruited member Brett Duncan for guitar. Throughout the fall of 2012, For The Broken played many shows while writing their EP entitled Aurora. In January of 2013, the band settled down to record the five song EP with Life On Repeat’s Andrew Baylis (Apparitions, Camisado, Honour Crest, Provoke Destroy) of Life On Repeat. On March 25, 2013, For The Broken signed with Imminence Records.



Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.