Four piece pop punk/melodic hardcore band Agree to Disagree release debut full length album

By on July 8, 2014

Agree to Disagree

Four-piece pop-punk/melodic hardcore bandAgree to Disagree released their debut full-length album “If You Think We Suck Now, Just Wait Til We Sellout” today. With an impressive sixteen-song tracklist, the album spans a wide range of the bands growth. “This record has been a work in progress since around 2009/10, so it’s great that some of the songs that were written that far back have stood the test of time (and member/style changes) and made it onto the album,” said bassist Bobby Magnell. “We wanted to do something very 90’s and people told us we were a 90’s-esche band,” added guitarist Zack St. Paul. “What they did back then was 16 or more songs, and we thought it would make sense for us to do that.”

Tackling personal struggles to the political battlegrounds of social media, they aren’t limited to specific topics or genres. “From our many influences and styles we incorporate into our band, there is no real label to put us on; just that we make and play music we love,” said Steven Kunevich (drums). “I would tell a newcomer that our album is very different; you can tell we put our hearts into it and that we always like to keep the listeners intrigued.” Guest vocals on “Remembrance At Its Finest” were provided by Eric Canto of Riverview, while the album was recorded by Matt Withrow of MGW Audio and mastered Mike Abiuso (SwitchBitch RecordsThe Venetia Fair).

Agree to Disagree is currently underway making tour plans, beginning with weekend dates in CT, NY, PA and longer stretches to come. Magnell concluded, “We can’t expect the internet to do the work for us, so I hope we get out there as soon as possible to share our hard work with people!”

Agree to Disagree, formed on July 26, 2008, is a Pop Punk/Melodic Hardcore band from the South Shore of MA. The band consists of Zachary St. Paul and Matt Magnell on Vocals/Guitar, Bobby Magnell playing Bass, and Steven Kunevich on Drums. The first couple years of the bands existence revolved around finding a perfect sound and a few member changes until finally coming together in 2011 and releasing their debut EP “I Like It Better In My Basement” in October of that year.

Connect With Agree to Disagree:

Zack St. Paul- Vocals/Guitar
Matt Magnell – Vocals/Guitar
Bobby Magnell – Bass/Vocals
Steven Kunevich – Drums/Vocals


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.