Fredrik Previews Forthcoming Album FLORA on Front Page of YouTube Today!

By on March 30, 2011
Fredrik Previews Forthcoming Album FLORA on Front Page of YouTube Today!

“the haunting depth of medieval folk and the towering, evolving feel of post-rock”  – Pitchfork

“…classic folk tropes, laying Fairport Convention’s open-country vibe across the sweeping hills of Scandinavia” – Flavorwire

Click on the Lone Wolf for a Swedish exploration of land and soundscapes!
Watch and listen to FLORA in its entirety via YouTube

Swedish electronic trio Fredrik are featured on the front page of YouTube today for the video stream of their full length album, FLORA! Edited by Fredrik’s O. Lindefelt, the camera lens softly follows a wolf figurine into the woodsy terrain of the band’s scenic hometown of Malmö. 

In support of the forthcoming release the band has been performing in the US recently making several apperances atSXSW 2011. Recorded in their garden studio during the summer of 2010 FLORA is the band’s third full length albumfollowing the group’s acclaimed sophomore release Trilogi. FLORA is out on April 12th via The Kora Records and is available online here!

FLORA Track List

01 Ylva

02 Vattenfront
03 Chrome Cavities
04 Rites of Spring
05 The North Greatern
06 Caleido Kalahari
07 Inventress of Ill (and Everything)
08 Naruto and the End of the Broken Ear
09 The Shape and Colouor of Things Gone Blind
10 I’m Pretty Sure He Said Killdren
11 Axis



Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.