Frnkiero and The Cellabration to release debut album ‘Stomachaches’ Aug.26 on Staple Records

By on June 16, 2014
Frnkiero and The Cellabration

FRNKIERO AND THE CELLABRATION, the new project from Frank Iero, will release STOMACHACHES on August 26, 2014 on Staple Records.

“In late 2012 I started to experience an increase in my already painful digestive issues and my creative side started to wither under the weight of not ever feeling well,” commented Iero. “I turned my basement office into a makeshift studio and every time I felt the pain coming on I’d go downstairs and hammer out an idea. After a few months I started to take a look at what I was making, I had for the first time in my life written a large grip of songs completely alone and without any expectations or plans of what they would be for. I’ve always been in bands writing songs with friends in order to play shows or record a future record. But this was different. These songs, they were all mine. They started inside me as these wretched stomachaches and I had to dig them out of me in order to survive. They were my disease and ultimately became my cure.”

“When I finally took a step back and looked at the body of work I had created I began to notice some common threads. The stories told on this record all seem to touch upon a yearning for love and acceptance, and a longing for a place in which you feel you may finally belong. Sometimes finding solace in the realization that you might not in fact belong anywhere, and drawing a certain power from that.”

Iero, former guitarist for My Chemical Romance, plays every instrument on the 12-track album except for drums, which were handled by Jarrod Alexander. Stomachaches was created in Iero’s own B.Calm home studio then later recorded at North End Recording in Passaic, New Jersey with some additional vocals completed at Backstage Studios.  Mixing duties were handled by Ed Rose at St. Albans West.

Stomachaches was selected by Alternative Press magazine as one of their “Most Anticipated of 2014” and fans first heard solo material from Iero when he contributed a bonus track – “This Song Is A Curse” – to the Frankenweenie Unleashed soundtrack. Most recently Iero can be heard covering “Extraordinary Girl” for Kerrang’s tribute to Green Day, American Idiot.

frnkiero and the cellabration will be performing at Chicago’s Riot Fest in mid-September and a national tour will be announced shortly.

frnkiero and the cellabration
stomachaches track listing:

  1. all i want is nothing
  2. weighted
  3. blood infections
  4. she’s the prettiest girl at the party and she can prove it with a solid right hook
  5. stitches
  6. joyriding
  7. stage 4 fear of trying
  8. tragician
  9. neverenders
  10. smoke rings
  11. guilttripping
  12. where do we belong? anywhere but here


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.