Furyon GRAVITAS release date 3/27/12

By on February 11, 2012

Frontiers Records is proud to announce the worldwide release of the debut album from UK rising metal stars, Furyon. Produced by Rick Beato (Shinedown, Fozzy), GRAVITAS will be released on March 27th in North America. Already receiving rave reviews in their native UK, Furyon are poised to break through internationally with hard-hitting songs that are both radio-friendly and technically challenging. Metal Hammer avowed, “Brighton’s Furyon are the latest and arguably the greatest metal band of the modern era…”, while Kerrang Radio declared, “Do you like massive hooks? Do you like world-class guitar playing? Do you like music you can bang your head to, stamp your foot to, drive to and f*** to? Yes?…then, even if you’ve not yet heard them, Furyon are already one of your favourite bands.” To experience the first single, “Disappear Again,” please click here.

Please visit: www.furyon.net. Furyon is Matt Mitchell (vocals), Chris Green (guitars), Pat Heath (guitars), Alex “Nickel” Bowen (bass) and Lee Farmery (drums).
Furyon GRAVITAS track listing:
1. Disappear Again
2. Stand Like Stone
3. Souvenirs
4. Don’t Follow
5. New Way Of Living
6. Voodoo Me
7. Fear Alone
8. Wasted On You
9. Our Peace Someday
10. Desert Suicide
11. Voodoo Me (acoustic)*
12. Souvenirs (acoustic)*
*Bonus tracks


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.