Get Scared Premieres video on Property of Zack

By on September 7, 2012


Premiered “Don’t You Dare Forget The Sun” video on Property of Zack here

Built For Blame” lyric video sees over 108k views here.
 New Album “Built for Blame, Laced With Shame” available now here:  

“‘Built For Blame’ is a solid slab of modern rock that features two great vocal stylings from the vocalist.” – Audiopinions 

The alternative rock band known as Get Scared has teamed up with Property of Zack to release their newest video, “Don’t You Dare Forget The Sun” here. This song is a follow-up to their first single, “Built For Blame” off of their new album “Built for Blame, Laced With Shame” which was released on August 28, 2012.  In less then 24 hours, the lyric video for the first single “Built For Blame” saw over 27,000 views and has now seen over 108,000 views.  You can purchase the album here:  
Following the recent release of their album, Get Scared will be joining the TK Army Pizza Party Tour in September along with the Dead Rabbits and Rob the Cartel.
Formed in 2008, they released their debut full-length album, “Best Kind of Mess,” on July 12, 2011, which debuted at #21 on the Billboard Heatseekers chart. They also have two EP’s, “Cheap Tricks and Theatrics” and the “Get Scared” EP.   
The band partnered with famed producer Erik Ron, known for his work with Panic At The Disco, I The Mighty, Versaemerge and more, who not only produced the album but will distribute it on his own label, Grey Area Records.”We quickly all became family, it was natural and it felt so much more personal to be with Erik and the Grey Area team,” says singer Joel Faviere. 
Get Scared has previously toured with Black Veil Brides, Escape The Fate, Motionless In White, Eyes Set To Kill and more.
HK Army Pizza Party Tour Dates:
9/12Tucson, AZThe Rock
9/13Phoenix, AZMartini Ranch
9/14Bakersfield, CAJerry’s Pizza
9/15San Diego, CASoma
9/25Anaheim, CAChain Reaction
9/26Hollywood, CAWhiskey A GoGo
9/27Lancaster, CA Cedar Center
9/28Stockton, CA Plea For Peace Center
9/29Sacramento,CAAce Of Spades
Track Listing
1)   Built For Blame
2)   Problematic
3)   Cynical Skin
4)   Keep Myself Alive
5)   Start To Fall
6)   Don’t You Dare Forget The Sun
Please follow Get Scared below for more updates:


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.