Ghetto Ghouls announce debut album release Apr.8 on Monofonus Press

By on February 16, 2014

Ghetto Ghouls

This time around Austin’s gracious ole punk scene brings us the Ghetto Ghouls.  They’re ready and set to release their debut, self-titled LP via Monofonus Press on April 8th.  At night these guys wield the torch of sloppy 80’s noisy punk like The Dicks, Stick Men, Scratch Acid and work with a drunken urgency best summed up by the fact that the entire album was recorded in just four hours.  Noisey brings us the first ripper from the debut HERE stating, “the vocals are raw and spastic, sounding like they are trying to bust right through the speaker. But somehow, for as sloppy and chaotic as this album is, it’s still amazingly super tight.”

Ghetto Ghouls have played in bands together since they were fourteen years old.  Inside the cinder blocks of legendary venue and bar Beerland, the Ghetto Ghouls have grown into one of the best punk bands in town.  In an over saturated landscape of 70’s worshipping garage bands, a stripped down Texas punk band like this is most definitely needed.  Look out for Ghetto Ghouls at SXSW and on tour this April – May, plus a single this summer on 12XU.


Ghetto Ghouls


Monofonus Press

April 8, 2014

1 – Peepshow

2 – Gimme A Gun

3 – My Hands

4 – Psycho

5 – Atomic Bomb

6 – Living Alone

7 – It’s So Cold

8 – SGO

9 – Roofshit

10 – Pigs

11 – Yellowskies

12 – Simple C

Ghetto Ghouls are:

Corey Anderson
Dan LeVine
Ian Rundell
Garrett Hadden




Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.