By on January 10, 2012

In celebration of their 10th anniversary, Irish post-rock band God Is An Astronaut has remastered and repackaged their entire catalog. Digital downloads are available now, CD’s will ship on January 20 and vinyl copies are expected later this year. Fans can purchase the remastered albums here: http://www.superadmusic.com/god/shop.html.

Hailing from Glen of the Downs, Ireland, GIAA is comprised of Torsten Kinsella (guitar), Niels Kinsella (bass, visuals), Lloyd Hanney (drums) and Jamie Dean (piano/synths), who collectively have become one of the most widely celebrated underground post-rock, instrumental bands in the world, amassing a cult following of millions through word of mouth since their epic 2002 debut The End of the Beginning.
“We would like to thank all our loyal fans for supporting us over the last 10 years through some of the darkest and happiest moments of our lives. It’s been an absolute privilege to share our music with so many people over the years; this is not the Beginning of the End but the End of the Beginning.” – God Is An Astronaut

Since their inception in 2002, GIAA has essentially been on their own, releasing their own albums and organizing their own tours all while building a massive worldwide audience of rabid, diehard fans; a rare feat that few other bands have achieved.

Known for their celestial, earth shattering scores of swelling guitars, delicate pianos, flaring synth and exploding rhythm, GIAA have crafted five beautifully intense full-length records and one EP, 2002’s The End of the Beginning (featuring the title track “The End of the Beginning“, “From Dust and Beyond” and “Route 666“), 2005’s All Is Violent, All Is Bright (featuring the title track “All Is Violent, All Is Bright” and “Fragile“), 2006’s EP (now album) A Moment of Stillness (featuring “Frozen Twilight“), 2007’s Far “From Refuge (featuring the title track “Far From Refuge” and “Grace Descending“), 2008’s s/t God Is An Astronaut (featuring “Shadows” and “Echoes“)and 2010’s Age of the Fifth Sun (featuring the title track “Age of the Fifth Sun” and “Golden Sky“).
For More Information:


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.