Hands Like Houses release new song from ‘Reimagine’ EP out Sept.16 on Rise Records

By on September 4, 2014

Hands Like Houses

Los Angeles, CA) Critically acclaimed HANDS LIKE HOUSES have debuted a new track, “recollect (Shapeshifters),” from their forthcoming Reimagine EP, which is scheduled for release on September 16, 2014 via Rise Records. The five song EP offers alternative versions of songs from their sophomore album, Unimagine. Fans are invited to pre-order the new EP by going here: http://hlh.merchnow.com

Fans can check out the video  for “recollect (Shapeshifters) here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_gSA5AFh9u8

The new song is set to a scenic backdrop of compiled video footage from the band’s recoding session at Little Plain, the small farmhouse in rural Australia where most of the EP’s songwriting took place. The album was recorded this past April 2014 in Los Angeles, California at Grey Area studios with producer Erik Ron, who has worked with bands like Panic! at the Disco, Saosin, Chiodos, and more.

Hands Like Houses are renowned for their eclectic blend of technical and effects – heavy songwriting, inspired lyrics, and explosive live performances. After signing to Rise Records in 2011, and boasting a dedicated and fast-growing international following, their YouTube channels have since seen over 10 million views.  The band continues to gain massive support among both critics and fans and are showing no signs of slowing down in 2014.

Unimagine Tracklist:
1. recollect (Shapeshifters)
2. revive (Introduced Species)
3. rediscover (No Parallels)
4. release (A Tale of Outer Suburbia)
5. reflect (Developments)

For more information:


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.