Haute Couture Showcased in Johan Agebjörn’s “The Last Day of Summer” Video Feat. Queen of Hearts and Ercola

By on May 24, 2011
Haute Couture Showcased in Johan Agebjörn‘s “The Last Day of Summer” Video Feat. Queen of Hearts and Ercola
“A perfect soundtrack for dancing away those hot tropical nights.” – Under the Radar
“…soft vocals, shimmery synths, modulated bass lines, and pulsating beats…His production remains exquisitely lush and luxuriant.” – Pitchfork

“‘Casablanca Nights’ is packed with wonderfully constructed, perfectly arranged and sung disco jams that sound just right in 2011…or any time really” – All Music Guide

Watch the Video for “The Last Day of Summer”at YouTube or Vimeo


 Download Young Galaxy’s Remix of “Watch the World Go By” via SoundCloud 

Swedish DJ/Producer Johan Agebjörn (Sally Shapiro) has released the video for “The Last Day of Summer” featuring Ercola and British electro-pop artist Queen of Hearts. The track is taken from his recently released debut album, Casablanca Nights on Paper Bag Records. Agebjörn will release the single for “The Last Day of Summer” on May 31 featuring remixes by Le MatosLe PrixDreamtrak and Ercola.

Styled by Oliver Vaughn, the video depicts Queen of Hearts in a top notch array of high end couture. She is featured in looks by haute couture German designer Furne OneTomasz Starzewski, who made some of the most famous dresses for Princess Diana, Rachel Freire,who has designed pieces for massive artists such asRihannaBritta Kjerkegaard, one of the most established couture and bridal designers in London, and upcoming designer Ksenia G.
The full length album Casablanca Nights, features collaborations with CFCF, Steve Moore (Lovelock, Zombi, Miracle), Sally Shapiro, Fred Ventura, Lake Heartbeat, Le Prix,  Many vocals and instrumentations were recorded everywhere from Montreal to London, and Pittsburgh to Milan, while mastermind and producer Johan Agebjörn was back in Sweden, putting together the pieces. 

Casablanca Nights Track Listing

1. 8ths (Intro Edit)
2. The Last Day of Summer [with Ercola & Queen of Hearts]
3. This Case Is Closed (Remix) [with Friday Bridge]
4. Watch the World Go By [with Le Prix & Lake Heartbeat]
5. Casablanca Nights  [with Lovelock & Sally Shapiro]
6. Alice  [with Fred Ventura, Le Prix & Sally Shapiro]
7. Spacer Woman From Mars  [with Sally Shapiro]
8. So Fine All The Time [with Legowelt & Wolfram]
9. Le Noir Et Le Blanc Sur Le Plano  [with Sally Shapiro]
10. Memories of Satie [with CFCF]
11. Stranger (Chill Remix) [with Halftone]

The Last Day of Summer Track Listing

1. The Last Day Of Summer (Original Mix)
2. The Last Day Of Summer (Le Matos Remix)
3. The Last Day Of Summer (Le Prix Remix)
4. The Last Day Of Summer (Dreamtrak Diamond Sound)
5. The Last Day Of Summer (Ercola Remix)
6. The Last Day Of Summer (Radio Edit) 


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.