Have Mercy premiere new video; The Earth Pushed Back out on May 21 on Topshelf Records

By on April 9, 2013


Baltimore, MD’s Have Mercy is premiering the music video for “Let’s Talk About Your Hair” on MTV Buzzworthy today, which MTV writer Luke O’Neil describes as, “…Shimmering cascades of guitar noise and harrowing vocals. We’ve been playing it on repeat for so long that our friends are starting to worry. Sorry, this song is our girlfriend now.”


To view the clip visit: http://buzzworthy.mtv.com/2013/04/08/have-mercy-lets-talk-about-your-hair-video/.


Recorded at The Magpie Cage in their hometown with indie icon J. Robbins producing, the 10 track album finds the band expanding on the powerful, yet melodic sounds they cultivated on 2012’s My Oldest Friend EP.


To pre-order: http://tsr-store.com/artist/have-mercy.


01 Level Head

02 Ancient West

03 Hell

04 This Old Ark

 05 Let’s Talk About Your Hair

06 When I Sleep

07 Living Dead

08 The Gates

09 Cigarettes and Old Perfume

10 When I Sleep


Have Mercy is:

             Brian Swindle – Vocals/Guitar

Andrew Johnson- Guitar/Vocals

Nick Woolford – Bass

 Aaron Alt – Drums





Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.