HEADSPACE releases debut album, ‘I Am Anonymous’, in North America

By on May 26, 2012

HEADSPACE releases debut album, ‘I Am Anonymous’, in North America

InsideOut Music is proud to announce the release of I Am Anonymous, the debut album from progressive rock outfit HEADSPACE. The album is available today in stores in North America, digitally on iTunes and Amazon, and via CM Distro.
For a preview of I Am Anonymous, check out a teaser trailer here that features samples of every song on the album.
HEADSPACE began as an outlet for Adam Wakeman–the keyboardist for both OZZY OSBOURNE and BLACK SABBATH, and son of YES mastermind Rick Wakeman–and a close circle of his musician friends. There were no preconceptions of launching a progressive rock band, and certainly no visions of grandeur– they just played music that they loved.
“We’re quite open about our influences because that’s the music that we love,” the band comments. “There’s RUSH, YES, GENESIS, a lot of bands. We even give a tip of the hat to DREAM THEATER in a few sections. That’s all a part of what we are.” 
This impromptu collaboration amongst friends quickly turned into something more serious, leading to the official formation of HEADSPACE and the completion of their debut album.
Says the band: “Indeed, with players like keyboardist Adam Wakeman, vocalist Damian Wilson (THRESHOLD, ARJEN LUCASSEN), bassist Lee Pomeroy (Rick Wakeman’s ERE, IT BITES), HEADSPACE is destined to go in an unashamedly prog direction. People may be surprised to find, however, that for a band led by a keyboardist and vocalist–at least on paper–‘I Am Anonymous’ is a heavily guitar-oriented record.” 
Guitarist Pete Rinaldi and dummer Richard Brook round-out the band’s line-up, making HEADSPACE a progressive rock powerhouse.
HEADSPACE line-up:
Adam Wakeman – keyboards
Damian Wilson – vocals
Pete Rinaldi – guitars
Lee Pomeroy – bass
Richard Brook – drums
I Am Anonymoustrack-listing:
1. Stalled Armageddon
2. Die With A Bullet
3. Soldier
4. Fall Of America
5. In Hell’s Name
6. Daddy Fucking Loves You
7. Invasion
8. The Big Day



Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.