Hemingway releases debut album ‘Pretend To Care’ on 6131 Records

By on October 28, 2014

Pretend To Care, the debut album from Portland, Oregon’s HEMINGWAY, is out this week via 6131 Records.

Photo Credit: Allix Johnson

Equal parts modern emo and vintage alternative, HEMINGWAY‘s full length debut offers the perfect blend of hooks and melancholy, just in time for the colder months.  Pretend To Care‘s spot-on recording by Jack Shirley (Joyce Manor, Tony Molina, Deafheaven) is warm but raw, complimenting the heartfelt music and lyrics.  The band’s sound resides somewhere between melodic and morose, with a healthy dose of wit to pull it all together.  Pretend To Care‘s many infectious refrains are more than enough to grab the listener and the depth of songwriting will keep them coming back for more.

With so many entries in the crowded and vague genre of emo, HEMINGWAY stand out with tastefully incorporated ’90s influences, unabashed love of poppy songcraft, and quirky personality.

Pretend To Care is out now via 6131 Records on LP and digital. Purchase the physical release HERE and the digital HERE

Pretend To Care tracklist:

1. Constellations
2. No Hard Feelings
3. So Predictable
4. Feel Alone
5. Love Fades
6. The Light is Out
7. Heartrending
8. Northwest
9. Over the Phone
10. Let You Down

Tour Dates:
11/14 Portland, OR @ Star Theater w/ Dads, Tiny Moving Parts, Choir Vandals





Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.