HIM Premiere First Song From New Album; Tears On Tape iTunes Pre-Order Available Now

By on March 19, 2013


Photo Credit: Paul Harries

HIM’s new album Tears on Tape (Razor & Tie) is now available for pre-order on iTunes in The United States. The iTunes Deluxe Digital Edition of the album includes a Digital LP plus 5 recently shot new in-studio music videos (full track list below). Tears on Tape is mastered specifically for iTunes, ensuring the delivery of the music to listeners with increased audio fidelity, more closely replicating what the artists, recording engineers, and producers intended. Tears on Tape will be released on April 30th on Razor & Tie in the United States & Canada. The album will also be released on April 26th in Finland and April 29th in the U.K./Ireland, Germany and the rest of mainland Europe.

An exclusive first listen of the new song “All Lips Go Blue” is available on Revolvermag.com

Complete Tears On Tape Deluxe Track-Listing:

  1. Unleash The Red
  2. All Lips Go Blue
  3. Love Without Tears 
  4. I Will Be The End Of You   
  5. Tears On Tape  
  6. Into The Night                                                               
  7. Hearts At War                                                               
  8. Trapped In Autumn                                                       
  9. No Love                                                                       
  10. Drawn & Quartered                                                       
  11. Lucifer’s Chorale                                                          
  12. W.L.S.T.D.                                                                   
  13. Kiss The Void                                                              

Bonus In-Studio Videos

  1. Heartkiller
  2. Wings Of A Butterfly
  3. Join Me (In Death)
  4. The Kiss Of Dawn
  5. The Funeral Of Hearts

Tears on Tape is the Finnish rock band’s eighth official album and was recorded in their home country with long-time producer Hiili Hiilesmaa and mixed by long time-band associate, Tim Palmer (U2, Ozzy Osbourne, Pearl Jam, Robert Plant).


HIM’s upcoming headline Tears On Tour run is close to selling-out with both Los Angeles shows (May 3rd – 4th), New York City (May 10th) and Philadelphia (May 12th) already completely Sold-Out.  A second night in New York City has been added (tour dates below).


Formed in 1992 by vocalist Ville Valo, guitarist Mikko “Linde” Lindström, and bassist Mikko “Migé” Paananen, HIM’s previous albums have seen them win a worldwide following, becoming the first Finnish act to achieve platinum sales in the U.S. To date, HIM has sold a combined 1.75 million albums and over 1 million digital tracks in North America.  HIM’s current lineup is Valo(Vocals), Linde (Guitars), Migé (Bass), Burton (Keyboards), and Gas (Drums).


HIM U.S. Tour Dates

       May 3 – Los Angeles, CA- House Of Blues (SOLD OUT)       

          May 4 – Los Angeles, CA- House Of Blues (SOLD OUT)        

May 5 – San Francisco, CA- The Fillmore

May 8- Chicago, IL – House Of Blues

May 9 – Toronto Canada -Danforth Music Hall

May 10 – New York, NY – Irving Plaza (SOLD OUT)

May 11 – New York, NY – Irving Plaza

                    May 12 – Philadelphia, PA – Theatre Of Living Arts (SOLD OUT)                  


For more information: visit the band’s official website.


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.