Hypno5e launches “Acid Mist Tomorrow” pre-order

By on January 20, 2012

French experimental heavy metal quartet, Hypno5e, has launched a pre-order for the band’s upcoming sophomore release, Acid Mist Tomorrow, via the official Hypno5e Bandcamp page: http://hypno5e.bandcamp.com/album/acid-mist-tomorrow. The album can be pre-ordered as a hard copy CD or as a CD/merchandise bundle pack. Fans who pre-order the album this month will receive their copy weeks before the official digital release date of February 22nd.

Hypno5e recently unveiled the album’s title track, which has garnered instant acclaim across the Internet from fans and critics alike.
“We haven’t heard the whole album yet, but assuming that the title track is representative of the rest of the album, I’m looking at a Top 15 entry for this year for sure,” wrote MetalSucks.net. “The 10-minute experimental/progressive metal track ranges from Gojira-like intensity and aggression to beautifully haunting atmosphere,” commented HeavyBlogIsHeavy.com. “I’m sure this album will end up on some Best Of 2012 lists.” “Acid Mist Tomorrow” is currently streaming on YouTube at: http://youtu.be/B2wDYm23MKg, so make sure to give it a listen and see what the buzz is all about! A short Acid Mist Tomorrow teaser trailer can also be seen online at: http://youtu.be/ad4oKI3n2WM.

The track list for Acid Mist Tomorrow is…
1. Acid Mist Tomorrow
2. Six Fingers In One Hand She holds the dawn Part I
3. Six Fingers In One Hand She holds the dawn Part II
4. Story Of The Eye
5. Gehenne Part I
6. Gehenne Part II
7. Gehenne Part III
8. Brume Unique Obscurité Part I
9. Brume Unique Obscurité Part II
Acid Mist Tomorrow was produced, mixed and mastered by Hypno5e and Benoit Pouzol at Studio La Chévre and Belberoad Studio. Artwork comes courtesy of Hypno5e drummer, Thibault Lamy. Stay tuned to the official Hypno5e Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/hypno5e and YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/hypno5e pages for more information on Hypno5e and Acid Mist Tomorrow.

Hypno5e is…

Emmanuel Jessua – Guitar, lead vocals
Thibault Lamy – Drums, samples
Jonathan Maurois – Guitar
Gredin – Bass, backing vocals


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.