I, Omega “The Ravenous” EP out NOW

By on May 18, 2012

I, Omega’s debut EP “The Ravenous” is out everywhere on Bullet Tooth TODAY!  Technical melodic metal out of Los Angeles for fans of Protest The Hero and Periphery. Listen to the title track for free right now at SoundCloud.
You can buy the CD at MerchNowfor only $6, or CD with an exclusive tee shirt for $18. You can also download it at Itunes, Amazon, Google Play, eMusic, or stream it at Last.FMor Spotify.
Coming out of the Los Angeles area, I, Omega have been busy playing Southern California and writing songs for “The Ravenous” EP.  Blending technical melodic metal with bursts of progressive rock in the realm of Protest The Hero or Periphery, they will no doubt make their mark on the scene in 2012. Watch their announcement video on YouTube, a brand new feature at Highwire Daze, and a new video interview with live footage at PunkWorldViews.
Commenting on the recent signing to Bullet Tooth, I, Omega vocalist Clay Nevelssaid, “Josh’s genuine enthusiasm for our music and our vision for this release is a breath of fresh air in a stale/apathetic industry. We are confident in Bullet Tooth’s ability to help us spread our music to all corners of the globe and we look forward to a mutually beneficial relationship between us and them.”
Bassist  Calvan Christ also commented, “I’m very excited to be working with the guy that brought us bands like Hopesfall, Poison The Well, Bleeding Through, and Throwdown. I can’t wait to see where this will take I, Omega.” while guitarist Ryan Canosaid, “I feel very privileged to work with people who have brought me so much enjoyment and inspiration in past years through the bands they’ve put on the map. I feel blessed that they see something in us that they saw in all of those bands. I’m hoping for a long and mutually fruitful relationship with Bullet Tooth.”
I, Omega is a progressive metal quintet from the Los Angeles area, dead set on creating a sound that is bold and unique, as well as easily digestible. Shredding guitars with fast, upbeat drumming, beefy bass lines, and vocals ranging from angelic to devilish, all with a punk rock attitude.  Their sound is heavy and complex, but also leaves room for rhythmic grooves and catchy choruses. I, Omega’s music conjures up emotions crossing the spectrum of the listener’s scope, from menacing and technical wizardry, to tasteful and subtle harmony that’s sure to sway even the harshest of listeners. I, Omega is here to make a difference and defend the right to be different. 
Stay tuned for tour updates and more from I, Omega!

I, Omega “The Ravenous” Track Listing:
01. Butchers
02. Heretics
03. Martyrs
04. Cannibals
05. The Ravenous


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.