In Search Of Sun release debut album Oct.7 on Raging Demon Entertainment

By on August 1, 2014

In Search Of Sun

U.K. rising rock/metal quintet, In Search Of Sun, has announced an October 7 release date for its debut album, The World Is Yours, to be released digitally via Raging Demon Entertainment.


Formerly known as Driven, The World Is Yours marks a significant step up in songwriting, production and maturity for In Search Of Sun, with head-bopping beats, epic choruses and ambient soundscapes replacing the groove-laden metalcore roots of its debut EP, ‘A Breakdown of Character.’ The album itself is built upon a foundation that’s been developing over the last three years, with the name change being the final piece of the puzzle in terms of crafting and sealing the band’s identity.


Commented the band, “The World Is Yours has been a while in the making, but it’s a big shift up for us in terms of direction and sound and we can’t wait to get out there and start playing these songs live. Expect an uplifting and hard-hitting journey through groove-ridden riffing and punching beats.”


The World Is Yours was produced by Phil Kinman at MTR Studios (Deadly Circus Fire, Tank, Paul Di’Anno) and mastered by Harry Hess at HBomb Mastering (Cancer Bats).


 The World Is Yours

01. The World Is Yours

02. Give In

03. 51 56

04. In Search Of Sun

05. Idle Crown

06. Burn

07. To The Axe

08. Skin

09. Draw The Line

10. The Eyes Behind I


Since the band’s inception in 2011, In Search Of Sun has been creating a vicious racket on the live front. Following a high octane set at Hammerfest 2013 in North Wales, In Search Of Sun has played at sold out shows at The Borderline and Relentless Garage in London, and blown audiences away all over the country with a fine mix of infectious melodies, raw emotion and an intense interaction with the crowd, all recurring themes throughout its promising, young live career.


‘A Breakdown of Character,’ the band’s debut five-song EP, saw the single “Uproar” added to Scuzz TV’s “Nonstop Metal Playlist” in the U.K.
Stay tuned for more information on In Search Of Sun and The World Is Yours.

In Search Of Sun online…



In Search Of Sun is…


Adam Leader – Vocals

Rory Kay – Guitar

David Mena Ferrer – Guitar

Faz Couri – Bass

Sean Gorman – Drums, Vocals


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.