Introducing ‘Cream Ov Da Crop’ from Midlands (UK)

By on May 12, 2012

Cream Ov Da Crop (aka CODC), a Rugby based music collective, showcased their new album, 11/10 (11 out of 10), to a loud and lively Paddox Pub in Rugby on Sunday April 22. This followed a performance by the experienced but unsigned six piece acoustic/electro genre-fusing group at a packed out Loose Box in Leamington Spa the night before.
It marks a welcome return to the Paddox after a successful debut performance in the Hilmorton Public house last autumn. They were joined by guest vocalist Amy Devine and Lincoln Levy on guitar, both local musicians.
CODC released 11/10 as a digital download available on iTunes, Tesco, Amazon, Spotify and more on 1 April 2012. The album was an instant hit, with over 1,100 copies downloaded within 72 hours, after the group initially offered it for free on their website. This demand subsequently forced the group to change the website’s hosting server after some fans commented on the group’s Facebook page that they had problems successfully downloading a copy.
The new album marks another milestone for the group which was formed in Rugby in 2007 and whose last release was a free promo released in 2009 and has so far been downloaded over 8,000 times. In additional to this, the group’s content have amassed a total of over 1.3 millions views on YouTube, they have performed and featured on radio shows, live sets and were runners-up in Rugby’s Got Talent 2011. 
Showcasing lyrical skill with song-writing depth, an artistic diversity that blends various production styles – including House, Electro, Grime, Dubstep and Garage – 11/10 took two years to make and has been described as “Chase & Status meets Craig David”. The group members are all in their 20s, consist of DJs, Producers, and vocalists, including two brothers. 

They are:
§  DJ Priceless (DJ/Producer)
§  Double D (Singer/Songwriter/MC)
§  L.T (MC/Songwriter)
§  Dizzle (MC/Songwriter) – formerly known as Mini D
§  Mr B (Producer)
§  Mavey D (DJ/Producer)

Vocalist Amy Devine makes the only guest appearances on 11/10, contributing to Without You and Eyes Wide Shut. Underwater, the lead single from 11/10, will be released on Digital Download on July 30. 11/10 is now available on iTunes here:

Follow Cream Ov Da Crop on Twitter –@CreamOvDaCrop– for exclusive updates, news, new music and more


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.