Introducing: The Earth and Everything In It, Download Advance of Future Fears EP Out Tomorrow

By on March 11, 2013


Photo: Isaac Rogelsted and Yishai Mags

MP3: “Future Fears”

Watch Now: “Future Fears” 



The Earth and Everything In It (Yishai Mags) is an experimental rock group, based out of Bismarck, ND. Forged from the remains of Crime Rate in Iowa, The Earth takes equal parts art-rock and emotive soundscapes to create a beautiful and rich sound, which is showcased in the lead track from the upcoming Future Fears EP, out Tuesday March 12. Listen here.


The Future Fears EP serves as a fantastic preview for The Earth and Everything In It’s debut LP We Wander at Night, out April 30.  Recorded with Matt Goldman (Underoath, Copeland, The Chariot) at Glow in the Dark Studios in Atlanta, GA.  The EP is out Tuesday, via iTunes.


Stay tuned for more from The Earth, including more information on We Wander at Night.



Future Fears EP

(Out 03/12/13)


1. Future Fears (Single Version)

2. Future Fears (Wolftalk Remix)

3. The Chalice


We Wander at Night

(Out 04/30/13)


1. Seed

2. Become Only

3. Majesties

4. Inside Us

5. Dead Sea

6. Future Fears

7. Ayehl Qhue

8. The Chalice

9. Hai Orri

10. Arimathea

About The Earth and Everything In It :


Much as the name implies, The Earth And Everything In It employs a grandiose, cinematic sound; a sound of that which is customarily harnessed only by the classical and instrumental worlds. By layering orchestral and rock elements, The Earth And Everything In It has taken its own path in forming its unique, dense sound of “cinematic rock.” Formed in the cold and isolated expanse of North Dakota, The Earth And Everything In It is an art project led by primary songwriter and vocalist Yishai Mags, being comprised of the constant presence of Yishai along with various other contributions from a small community of friends. Yishai’s powerful vocal and sincere, contemplative lyrical delivery performed on the debut single, “Future Fears,” gives a taste of the upcoming debut album produced by Matt Goldman (Underoath, Anberlin, Copeland) which is set to be released on April 30, 2013. 


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.