Isles & Glaciers stream ‘The Hearts of Lonely People’ remixes on Equal Vision

By on November 10, 2014

Isles & Glaciers is now premiering The Hearts of Lonely People (Remixes) on – a completely revamped version of their debut album.

The Hearts of Lonely People (Remixes) is out today on Equal Vision Records, and is available at physical retailers such as: FYE, Best Buy, Newbury Records, Zia Records, Bull Moose Records and more, and through online retailers such as: iTunes, Amazon, Spotify, MerchNOW and more.

The seven member super-group formed in 2008 and featured Vic and Mike Fuentes (Pierce The Veil), Craig Owens and Matt Goddard (Chiodos), Jonny Craig (Slaves, Emarosa, Dance Gavin Dance), Brian Southall (The Receiving End of Sirens), and Nick Martin (Sleeping With Sirens, Underminded).

While the constant touring demands of each individual members’ full-time bands prevented the outfit from ever recording a new album or touring, Isles & Glaciers is now able to offer fans a new take on the original release through seven unique versions of the songs from The Hearts of Lonely People.

The release includes several special guest programmers contributing their creative touch to “Clush” (Knights Remix), “Empty Sighs & Wine” (Citizun Remix), “Viola Lion” (dr00gs Remix) and Kara Dupuy’s elegant piano-work gracing the closing track, “Cemetery Weather”.

The Hearts of Lonely People Remixes
1. Kings and Chandeliers II
2. Hills Like White Elephants (Brian Southall Remix)
3. Clush (Knights Remix)
4. Empty Sighs & Wine (Citizun Remix)
5. Oceans For Backyards II
6. Viola Lion (dr00gs Remix)
7. Cemetery Weather (Piano Version ft. Kara Dupuy)



Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.