James Yuill Offers New “Crying For Hollywood” Remixes

By on April 7, 2011
James Yuill Offers New “Crying For Hollywood” Remixes for Download Following Successful SXSW Performances

“The electro miserabalist delivers another minimalist beauty” – The Sunday Times 

“A more trademark blend of brisk, shimmering guitar and equally peppy electronic arrangements…but the sense of darker elements bubbling up keeps things from simply being sugary.” – All Music Guide

” …from ballad to hissing digital monster, Yuill is promisingly individual.”  The Guardian (4/5)

Download the Grown Men Remix (Alex Doyle of LCD Soundsystem + Hot Chip and Felix Martin of Hot Chip) Here or over at NME’s “Daily Download” 

Download the Shir Khan Remix Here or check out the Discobelle Premiere

After a successful set of performances at this year’s SXSW ’11, London-based electronic musician James Yuill has offered two remix tracks for the single “Crying for Hollywood,” both available for free mp3 download. Remixed by Grown Men (Hot Chip/LCD Soundsystem), and Berlin bass-heavy producer Shir Khan, the original track is taken from his recently released sophomore album, Movement in Storm, onMoshi Moshi
James Yuill started performing solo in 2004. Since then he’s supported his 2009 debut, Turning Down Water For Air with performances throughout the US, Europe, South America and Indonesia, sharing the stage with acts like Hot Chip and The Temper Trap. Look for more US tour dates to come soon.

Movement In A Storm Tracklisting
1.  Give You Away
2.  Crying For Hollywood
3.  First In Line
4.  Foreign Shore
5.  On Your Own
6.  Sing Me A Song
7.  My Fear
8.  Wild Goose at Night
9.  Ray Gun
10.  Taller Son

For more info, please visit:http://www.jamesyuill.com


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.