Jane’s Party Announce The May 21 Release Of ‘Hot Noise’

By on April 16, 2013


 PHOTO CREDIT: Courtney Lee Yip


Toronto Four Piece To Release Sophomore Full Length Album On May 21, Listen To Lead Track “Palm Reading” Now


After releasing the ‘Til You Got Yours EP and hitting the road earlier this year, Jane’s Party are now ready to release their sophomore full length album, Hot Noise.  Recorded at Zeus’ Ill Eagle Studio with Taylor Knox, Hot Noise makes good on the acclaim that has been building since the release of their 2009 debut LP The Garage Sessions.  

With multiple national tours under their belt and shows supporting artists such as Kathleen Edwards, Matt Mays, Wintersleep, Zeus and as backing band for the Devin Cuddy Band, Jane’s Party have cut their teeth on the road on and off the stage.

While they’ve drawn comparisons to bands like The Beach Boys, The Kinks and The Strokes, the four multi-instrumental musicians of Jane’s Party put their best foot forward with Hot Noise – delivering a sound and a style all of their own.

Listen To “Palm Reading” HERE


“There are elements of Joel Plaskett, Skydiggers, and even mid-period Wilco in this Toronto band’s sparkling acousticpop… The Toronto Star

“a fast-rising Toronto foursome playing an honest trade in classic pop hooks.” BlogTO

Hot Noise Tracklist

  1. Palm Reading 
  2. Meet Me Halfway
  3. ‘Til You Got Yours
  4. Hot Noise Pt. 1 
  5. Loose Ends
  6. Hideaway
  7. Dutch Blue Sky
  8. Hot Noise Pt. 2
  9. Miles Away
  10. Anytime Now
  11. Reds and Blues
  12. Seasons

More Info: http://www.janesparty.com/


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.