Jeff Scott Soto DAMAGE CONTROL release date 3/27/12

By on February 14, 2012

Frontiers Records is proud to announce the release of the fifth studio album from rock vocalist extraordinaire Jeff Scott Soto: DAMAGE CONTROL will be released on March 27th in North America. The album was recorded in Fall, 2011 and features guest appearances by Jamie Borger and Nalley Påhlsson (Treat), Casey Grillo (Kamelot), Joel Hoekstra (Night Ranger) and Y&T founding member Dave Meniketti.
DAMAGE CONTROL will be released in two configurations: the basic version in CD jewel box and a deluxe edition in digipak format. The deluxe edition contains three additional bonus tracks and a DVD with videos and interview footage. Please see below for the track listing. Click here to view the official trailer for DAMAGE CONTROL and the first single from the album, “Look Inside Your Heart,” can be streamed on Frontiers Records web radio exclusively right now:
Jeff Scott Soto has lent his powerhouse vocals to more than 60 albums, expertly navigating numerous genres from hard rock to funk. Soto’s career spans nearly thirty years, beginning as the vocalist for guitar virtuoso Yngwie Malmsteen. He has fronted such bands as Talisman, Soul SirkUS and more recently, Trans-Siberian Orchestra. Soto even nabbed the coveted spot as lead singer for arena rock superstars Journey for a short while. For more information, please visit:

Jeff Scott Soto DAMAGE CONTROL track listing:
1. Give A Little More
2. Damage Control
3. Look Inside Your Heart
4. Die A Little
5. Take U Down*
6. If I Never Let Her Go
7. Tears That I Cry
8. BonaFide
9. Elena*
10. Krazy World
11. How To Love Again
12. AfterWorld
13. NeverEnding War
14. Afraid To Die*

*Bonus tracks only available on the deluxe edition of DAMAGE CONTROL


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.