Jessie J announced new single, ‘Thunder’

By on October 20, 2013
1

Today, following two superb opening nights of her UK arena tour, pop’s unstoppable force, Jessie J announced “Thunder” as the next single from her newly released sophomore album, “Alive”.

“Thunder” will release on Monday 9TH December and follows Jessie’s impressive re-entry into the UK charts, with “WILD” and “Its My Party” successfully rooting her back in the UK Top 5, selling an impressive 300,000 copies of both singles in the UK alone. True to form, she whipped her millions of adoring fans into a Jessie J frenzy ahead of the release of ‘Alive’ which charted at #3 in the UK.

Jessie has proven she is still the UK’s finest female pop-sensation, re-cementing her music career that took off so spectacularly in 2011 right back on the map. The third single, “Thunder”, is an almighty pop ballad, overflowing with Jessie’s signature power-house vocal and set to become an undisputed bona-fide pop anthem for the 21st century.

Jessie wowed a global audience from the stage at London’s Round House during her critically acclaimed iTunes festival performance last month. Following two electric opening show in Belfast and Dublin, Jessie continues on her first ever sell-out UK arena tour with dates across the country over the next month.

Full list of UK live dates:

Tuesday 15 Oct             Belfast                  Odyssey

Wednesday 16 Oct      Dublin                  02 Arena

Friday 18 Oct                Birmingham         LG Arena

Saturday 19 Oct           Sheffield               Sheffield Arena

Monday 21 Oct            Aberdeen            Aberdeen AECC

Tuesday 22 Oct             Glasgow              Glasgow Hydro Arena

Thursday 24 Oct            Nottingham         Nottingham Arena

Friday 25 Oct                  Nottingham        Nottingham Arena

Saturday 26 Oct           Newcastle Arena   Newcastle Arena

Tuesday 29 Oct             London                02 Arena

Wednesday 30 Oct      London                02 Arena

Friday 01 Nov                Manchester         Manchester Arena

Saturday 02 Nov           Manchester         Manchester Arena

Monday 04 Nov            Liverpool              Echo Arena

Wednesday 06 Nov      Brighton               Brighton Centre

Thursday 07 Nov            Brighton               Brighton Centre

Saturday 09 Nov           Bournemouth       Bournemouth BIC

Sunday 10 Nov              Bournemouth       Bournemouth BIC

Monday 11 Nov            Cardiff                 Cardiff Arena

 ‘Thunder’ will release through Island Records on Monday 9th December 

DaveHHM

Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.

icon