John Wesley of Porcupine Tree releases new solo album and video

By on February 15, 2014

John Wesley

John Wesley is set to release his brand new studio album Disconnect on April 1, the artwork for which you can find above. He also recently recorded a video for the title track with the director Blake Cortes, and that clip is being premiered at Artist Direct:


John had this to say about the video:

“The concept behind the video was to touch upon a Sci Fi story I read years ago about a man who was “overdrawn” at the Memory Bank, a place you could go to when you had to “disconnect” from a painful memory, but at the risk of losing your mind…”


The full track-listing for the album is as follows:

  1. Disconnect
  2. Any Old Saint
  3. Once A Warrior
  4. Window
  5. Gets You Everytime
  6. Mary Will
  7. Take What You Need
  8. How Goes The War
  9. New Life Old Sweat
  10. Satellite

John also recently revealed that the legendary guitarist Alex Lifeson of Rush made a guest appearance on the track “Once A Warrior.”





Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.