Junior Doctor: New album, New single

By on May 23, 2012

(RIYL: Every Avenue, Mercy Mercedes, All Time Low)
Their single “Uh Oh” climbing the charts and their album CLUMSY WORDS AND BAD PICK UP LINES out now. You’ll be able to catch Florida-based pop rockers Junior Doctor on 2012 Warped Tour. 
The band released a video for “Uh Oh” which stars Cassie Steele from “Degrassi: The Next Generation” which you can check out here: http://youtu.be/2w5YNI0rW74
Junior Doctor has captivated Space Coast crowds for years with their roaring guitar lines, pounding rhythmic sequences and energetic live shows. The power-pop quartet consists of Mark Hartman (lead singer and rhythm guitars), Jarrod Kearney (drums), Richard Peidro (bass), and Terrence Donnelly (guitar). They entered the studio with the likes of Matt Goldman (Cartel, Underoath, Anberlin), Executive Producers Zack Odom and Kenneth Mount (All Time Low, Mayday Parade, Go Radio), and added a little magic from Ethan Mentzer (The Click Five) and Todd Wright (Getaway Car).
Vocalist/guitarist Mark Hartman says the album is mostly a collection of mostly-true punk pop love songs, but it’s not just about romance. Recounting the sensation of having someone take your breath away and leave you unable to find the right words, he explains, “Uh Oh” is a meaningful because it is about that happy first love vibe,” and “Not Now” was inspired by the same person, though “it was hypothetical. I was afraid that it would really play out this way, with timing never being quite right. Luckily it didn’t.” But there are more introspective tracks as well. The orchestral and lovely “Beautiful and Blind” was a gift to Hartman’s cousin upon her awaking from a crash-induced, near-fatal coma. “She had to rebuild her life, and this song was meant to give her a push while doing that.”
“Mirror Mirror” is particularly personal to Hartman. “Pursuing anything you care about requires sacrifice, and requiring the people who care about and support me to make sacrifices as well. The song is asking if I’m ok with that, if I’m ok with who I’ve become in the process.” – You can stream “Mirror Mirror” here: http://soundcloud.com/brosseaupr/mirror-mirror-clumsy-words-and/s-Z80d7
1. Impressive
2. Perfect Girl (Make Her Mine)
3. Uh Oh (Video Mix)
4. Keep On
5. Mirror Mirror
6. Dancing In Your Dreams
7. Alright
8. Beautiful and Blind
9. Back Home
10. What I Do
11. Wrong Place, Right Time
12. Not Now
13. Falling To Pieces
14. Leaving