KATE EARL Named Glamour’s ‘New Indie Obsession’ + New Video

By on October 20, 2012

It’s no surprise that Alaska born singer-songwriter Kate Earlwas recently named Glamour.com‘s New Indie Obsession, the singer has re-emerged with the release of her new album Stronger on November 20th via Downtown Records. 
Her new video for the single “One Woman Army” is a candid look into the forthcoming album and showcases the development of a singular voice. Directed by filmmaker Matthu Placek, the video uses the element of light to illuminate a thoughtful songwriter coming into her own. Watch the video here and download the track for free at http://onewomanarmy.me/ 
“One Woman Army” is the first single from Kate’s new album Stronger, out November 20th via Downtown Records.  With the help of notable collaborators Brett Dennen and former Dawes member Blake Mills, Strongeris Kate’s unforgettable story of life, love, hardship and hope. “I’ve reached such a place of honesty with this album. It’s me coming out and telling my stories. This is where I came from,” says Kate. 
Stronger track listing
1. Stronger
2. One Woman Army
3. I Don’t Want to be Alone
4. Shadows and Light
5. California
6. Native Son
7. Not the End of the World
8. Loyalty
9. Raven
10. Wicked Love
11. Is There Anyone Out There
12. I Get Around

YouTube | http://www.youtube.com/user/TheLifeOfKate


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.