KATE EARL To Release Stronger on November 20th 2012

By on September 28, 2012

KATE EARL To Release Stronger on November 20th 2012
Her Lead Single “One Woman Army” Available on iTunes 

Singer Featured in the New iPhone 5 Commercial

On November 20th, Alaska native Kate Earl re-emerges with a flourish on Stronger, the singer’s debut for Downtown Records. Featuring her own brand of roots and all-American 70’s pop-rock, Strongerechoes the timeless era of west coast singers like Stevie Nicks, Linda Ronstadt, and Joni Mitchell. Written and recorded with an expansive crew of well-respected Californians, including Brett Dennen and former Dawes member Blake Mills, Kate’s new collection shows off the careful development of a singular voice and a deeply thoughtful songwriter coming into her own. The shimmering Rumors-style grooves of the album’s first single “One Women Army” is already gaining fans around the country.
As a pre-cursor to Stronger, NoiseTrade is giving fans a three-track sampler of select tracks off the album. Download the free sampler and listen to “One Woman Army” below and see if you can spot Kate in the new iPhone 5 Commercial here.

Stronger track listing
1. Stronger
2. One Woman Army
3. I Don’t Want to be Alone
4. Shadows and Light
5. California
6. Native Son
7. Not the End of the World
8. Loyalty
9. Raven
10. Wicked Love
11. Is There Anyone Out There
12. I Get Around
“One Woman Army”
NoiseTrade Sampler http://noisetrade.com/kateearl

Not long ago a remarkable young singer called Kate Earl was living in tiny Chugiak, Alaska, nursing the dream to lead a musician’s life in between shifts at her parent’s small-town gas station. That dream became a reality when Kate moved to Los Angeles, where her talent was promptly recognized and led to a record deal; soon she would make a couple of albums that earned warm words from her peers, admiring critical plaudits, and even a few placements on network TV. Yet the music was not quite doing for Kate what she needed it to – too much outside direction perhaps, or an undue pressure to fulfill a prescribed role. The girl from Chugiak, it turned out, had gotten lost in someone else’s vision.
Strongerintroduces a deeply thoughtful songwriter coming into her own. Life and love, hardship and hope are all part of the unforgettable story the songwriter tells on the album. “I’ve reached such a place of honesty with this album. It’s me coming out and telling my stories. This is where I came from,” says Kate.
The album’s Laurel Canyon vibe came together this year with Kate and Brett Dennen (her principal collaborator on Stronger) recording 17 songs in a whirlwind six-day session. In addition to the album’s single, other standouts on the album include the title track, “Stronger,” “Loyalty,” a track filled with raw emotion, and the irresistible “I Don’t Want to Be Alone.”
Kate Earl will be performing October 3rd at The Hotel Cafe in Los Angeles and will announce additional tour details in the coming weeks. For more information please go to  http://thekateearl.com.

YouTube | http://www.youtube.com/user/TheLifeOfKate


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.