Katy B releases video ‘Crying For No Reason’ from new album ‘Little Red’ out now

By on February 28, 2014

Katy B

London based pop icon Katy B released her sophomore album, Little Red on February 10th through Columbia Records / Rinse. Having already charted at #1 in the UK Billboard charts the 12-track album was produced by Geeneus and features the new radio hit, “Crying For No Reason.” The heartfelt ballad notably received the highest pre-order numbers in Katy B’s musical career; check out the compelling video for “Crying For No Reason” below.

A heartfelt piano-led ballad that emerges into a larger than life electronic pop anthem, “Crying For No Reason” unveils personal lyrics that are underpinned by the majestic range and expression of Katy’s voice at centre stage. The track was recently previewed with a performance on Later… With Jools Holland in the UK.


Little Red covers a lot of emotional ground, from the hungry longing of hit house track “5 AM” to the simmering fever of “Tumbling Down” and the desperate, obsessive ballad “Still.” Jessie Ware guests on the track ‘Aaliyah’ is a dance-floor psychodrama in which Dolly Parton’s temptress Jolene is reborn beneath nightclub lights.


Katy B will be performing in a string of prestigious venues across the UK, kicking off in Brighton on March 25th reaching London’s KOKO on the 26th and closing in Manchester Academy on the 29th. Full tour dates below.

Track Listing:

01- Next Thing

02 – 5 AM

03 – Aaliyah feat. Jessie Ware

04 – Crying For No Reason

05 – I Like You

06 – All My Lovin’

07 – Tumbling Down

08 – Everything

09 – Play feat. Sampha

10 – Sapphire Blue

11 – Emotions

12 – Still

13 – Blue Eyes (deluxe version)

14 – Stay Down (deluxe version)

15 – Hot Like Fire (deluxe version)

16 – Wicked Love (deluxe version)

17 – Sky’s The Limit (deluxe version)

UK Tour Dates:

3/25  Brighton Concorde 2

3/26  Koko, London

3/27  02 Academy Oxford

3/28  Birmingham Institute Library

3/29   Manchester Academy



Purchase Little Red:

iTunes Standard VersioniTunes Deluxe Version


Keep up with Katy B!

Facebook | Twitter | InstagramVEVO


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.