By on December 17, 2011

Alt/Country rocker Keith Moody is gearing up for the release of his new album Dreaming Out Loud on February 14th.  The first single “One Big Ending” will be released one month prior on January 10th.  Dreaming Out Loud was produced by Jason Elgin (Collective Soul, Terrible Things) and was recorded at Synchromesh Studios in Birmingham, AL.
Born and raised in Alabama, Keith grew up in a two-parent working family. “My grand-dad gave my first real guitar for Christmas when I was 17.” Keith formed his first band, Mostly Harmless, that same year with a buddy from high school.  He recorded his first demo album in a local studio with his own money at age 20. By 21, word of his talent was already spreading, and he was receiving write-ups in local papers and gaining a significant reputation among local musicians for his guitar skills and performing antics.
Moody possesses a maturity and depth that belies his age, and that depth no doubt seeps into every note of his music. This depth combined with a myriad of personal influences is a powerful combination evident throughout his material. These influences range from the straight-up soul of Ray Charles, to the bluesy grooves of John Mayer and the quirky, clever lyrics of southern treasure Tom Petty, it’s all in there. Keith feels he not only creates the song’s lyrics, but also arranges it completely in his head as well before he ever sets foot into a studio. “Like most people my age I listened to a variety of music and owned albums across all genres, such as The Beatles, Jimi Hendrix, Garth Brooks, George Strait, and Bruce Springsteen, which is why I have a hard time fitting music into a particular bin. If it is good, it’s good so why does it matter?”
Dreaming Out Loud contains seven new songs as well as remastered songs from Lines.
Track listing:
1. Long Way Up
2. Lay It Down Easy
3. Do It Over Again
4. New Distraction
5. Up
6. One Big Ending
7. Next in Line
8. Red Line
9. Already Home
10. I Don’t Know (Who the Bad Guys Are Anymore)
11. Plastic Hearts
For more  information, check out the Keith Moody website: 


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.