To Be A King signs to Imminence Records; releases single from ‘Fear Not’ EP

By on November 13, 2014
To Be A King

Imminence Records is launching their new “Winter Is Coming” metal campaign starting today. The campaign will last throughout the second half of November and will feature several announcements related to Imminence Records’ metal artists. The campaign will lead way to the “Very Metal Winter” campaign that will feature almost exclusively metal releases and announcements along with the hashtag #verymetalwinter. To officially kick off the “Winter Is Coming” campaign, Imminence Records is pleased to announce that they have signed Virginia’s deathcore/horrorcore outfit To Be A King. Guitarist Ian Fitzgerald, had this to say on the signing, “We are very excited to be a part of an already great roster and to have an awesome team behind us to push us forward into the next step of our career.”

RIYL: Carnifex, Chelsea Grin, Winds Of Plague


The band will see their debut EP, entitled Fear Not, released December 9th with Ian commenting on the EP, “I feel like this EP is our best work as a collective. We have all been in bands before, but Fear Not shows how we have all matured as musicians.” The EP features five tracks of heavy, groove filled deathcore mixed with horror elements all topped with a positive message. The new single entitled “Arkaik,” which can be heard HERE, shows off that description perfectly with Ian adding, “We think the song is a good representation of who we are because it’s our heaviest song! Really though, the song talks about letting things go and being clear minded so that we can set an example for each other, and really that’s what we are going for, a positive message.”

Forming in August of 2014, Buena Vista, VA’s deathcore/horrorcore outfit To Be A King has quickly risen up the ranks by showcasing the type of skill and drive that only seasoned veterans have been shown to have. With each member having come from past bands to form what is the current product, they are primed to breakout onto the scene with their debut EP entitled Fear Not. Fear Not will be released on December 9th, 2014 on Imminence Records and features influences from deathcore and Metalcore while incorporating Symphonic Metal and a positive message.

fear not

1. Plagued
2. Fear Not
3. Arkaik
4. Desolation
5. Forgiven



Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.