Korallreven Release New Mixtape “ONANDONANDON,” Prepare for First Live Shows in the US

By on February 1, 2012

Download ‘Sa Sa Samoa‘ and Korallreven’s remix ‘Sa Sa Samoa (For Real For Sure For You)

Swedish duo Korallreven aka Marcus Joons and Daniel Tjäder (of The Radio Dept) have released ‘ONANDONANDON,’ a fresh new mixtape streaming on Mixcloud, which the site describes as “acid synths, sharp rave breaks, and a little bit of Baby D’s 1992 chart smash, Let Me Be Your Fantasy.” The duo recently announced their first US shows ever, with select east and west coast dates behind their critically acclaimed debut album, An Album By Korallreven, available now on Acéphale. A few performances will include special guest appearances by Victoria Bergsman (Taken By Trees, The Concretes), who was featured on the duo’s lauded single “As Young As Yesterday,” which was named one of Pitchfork‘s ‘Best New Tracks‘ and held a steady #1 position on the Hype Machine charts for several weeks.

Korallreven’s first single “Honey Mine” was released earlier this year, alongside their summer-released A Dream Within A Dream mixtape that featured an extremely well-received remix of Britney Spears’ “Till The World Ends.” They followed with “As Young As Yesterday,” including remixes by Panda Bear and Girl Unit, and debuted their third single “Sa Sa Samoa” featuring Brooklyn-based vocal experimentalist Julianna Barwick.” Don’t miss the special opportunity to see their ethereal dream-pop come to life.
Korallreven Live in Concert

3/4 – New York, NY – Bowery Ballroom
3/5 – Washington DC – Black Cat

3/6 – Chicago, IL – Lincoln Hall
3/7 – San Francisco, CA – Independent*
3/8 – Los Angeles, CA – Echoplex*

*Guest appearance by Victoria Bergsman

ONANDONANDON Mixtape Tracklisting

01. Comin’ Up / Ayshay – Warn U (Nguzunguzu Remix)
02. Baby D – Let Me Be Your Fantasy
03. Zomby – Ecstasy Versions
04. Egyptian Empire – The Horn Track
05. T99 – Anasthasia
06. Masters of Goa – Endorphins Kicking In (Vocal Version by China)
07. UNKNOWN – Tru Luv
08. Fire For Effect – Yr So Wet 1.0
09. Mista Men – Lengthy Riddim
10. Api – Got Me Twisted
11. Triola – Schildergasse
12. Korallreven – The Final Fantasy
13. Imee Ooi – Prajna Paramita Heart Sutra


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.